Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

SUNDAY POST: AUTUMN

AUTUMN – WHEN NATURE IS ALL AGLOW

“Just before the death of flowers,

And before they are buried in snow,
There comes a festival season
When nature is all aglow.”

Author Unknown

Autumn is my favorite time of the year.  The peak foliage comes in the middle of October in my neck of the woods.  I have chosen some photos taken in past years for Jakesprinters Sunday Post: Autumn, to share with you in the video below.  Take a look at his inspiring graphics and other entries on the link above.

 

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

26 Responses to “SUNDAY POST: AUTUMN”

  1. Very beatutiful tree, you shot… 😉

  2. Loved it Francine. My favorite time of the year to!

  3. Hey Francine that farm is something really special, it must be fab to visit when the pumpkins are harvested 🙂

    • Yes it is Gilly. I’ve been back there twice. It’s an Amish farm that has wonderful home preserves andjams. The last time I was there they gave us pumpkins and a potted mum. Thanks for your comment.

      ________________________________

  4. Such lovely autumn colours, Francine. 🙂

  5. Get that camera ready for the show!!! Autumn will be here soon.

    • You are right Ruth. I get ready as soon as the first football game takes place, a true sign winter is around the corner. BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

      ________________________________

  6. Ah gorgeous fall colours Francine!

  7. Some pretty impressive colours to represent Autumn,, fab francine love them..

  8. How did you describe it on Nicole’s blog, Francine? Can’t remember the exact phrasing but I applauded it. On the lines of “a glorious farewell to Summer”- exactly what this is. Truly fabulous.

  9. Beautiful entry Francine for this week topic , I really love it 🙂

  10. Those pictures were pretty enough to say a happy goodbye to summer.

  11. Beautiful photos! I love the fall colors!
    God Bless You!

  12. I agree with you Francine, autumn is the perfect! Still pleasantly warm with light showers and full of vibrant colors! It’s the painter’s season!

  13. to me autumn is the best part of the year…vibrant colors. I

  14. A perfect autumn representation. Very well done

  15. […] Sunday Post: Autumn (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  16. I love your photos. I post alot of autumn photos myself. Guess its one of my favorite seasons..

  17. Such a beautiful photograph, Francine, the archetypical tree in Fall.

  18. This is a lovely video! Beautiful, brilliant colors!

  19. […] Sunday Post: Autumn (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  20. Wow! That is some spiffy slide show–love the pairing of words, gorgeous photos, and music.


Leave a Reply

