Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

THREE FACES OF A PIGEON

Pigeons, you see them everywhere in Pittsburgh, other cities and around the world.  They are hard to get rid of and they eat everything.  Drop or throw them food and they will come from out of nowhere to devour it in minutes.  

Some say if they poop on you, you will have good luck.  I don’t know about that.  But I hope you take time to view the  21 amazing facts you didn’t know about them located here.

 

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

25 Responses to “THREE FACES OF A PIGEON”

  1. Great photos, Francine and Some very interesting about pigeons that I did not know. I don’t want to have one leave me a present on my head, however it is good to know that if it ever happens I will have good luck. 🙂

  2. Pigeons have such beautiful iridescent colours in their feathers.

  3. Reblogged this on mypenandme and commented:
    I like pigeons. This is a great article.

  4. Love the pictures, but not so sure about the poo thing. ;o)

  5. You make them look so beautiful!
    I keep telling them that they are not welcome in my yard, though. They keep not listening to me.

  6. They aren’t usually liked at parks when you trying to relax. You make them look wonderul. It makes you think that they may not be so bad – just hungry. ~~~~~ : – )

  7. I always loved the pigeons at Central Park in NYC…this is a charming post, thank you for sharing it!

  8. Love your photos, Francine. Hubby had one poop on him in Florence. He wasn’t too impressed by the good luck story. 🙂

    • Thanks Ad. Once while walking through the square to work, in a brand new white suit, one got me. I was not a happy camper. It was my co-workers who tried to appease me by saying it was good luck. I was not impressed. (smile)

  9. We have a flock of pigeons visit our airport daily to eat the bugs. Great pics, Francine.
    God Bless You!

  10. I never thought of pigeons as “beautiful” until viewing your photos of them! Fabulous photos! May the Lord bless you!

    Paulette

  11. What a fascinating pigeon. As a kid , as was intrigued in how pigeons live. I always wanted to have a mini farm of pigeons and other birds. Great post!

  12. As a boy, we had a pigeon as a pet. One day I’ll write a post about him … er .. her. 🙂 Thanks for the reminder.

  13. Great photos! Some people dislike the sound they make but I find it very calming — like someone saying: There, there, everything’s alright.

  14. All very well as long as they stop pooping on my windowsills and balconies! How easy is it to rear a Falcon? 😀


Leave a Reply

