Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

SUNDAY POST: PEOPLE

Early this week a fellow blogger had a post that reminded me of the photos below.  When Jakesprinter’s Sunday Post: People was given, I could not resist having a little fun and post them.  After all my blog is about seeing life through photography.

WHEN NATURE CALLS

Two young brothers were playing by the river one day. One of the brothers then had this idea to push a Port-a-Potty into the river. So they went ahead and did it.

That night, their dad confronted them about the incident.

“Did you two boys knock a Port-a-Potty into the river?” asked the dad.

“I cannot tell a lie,” admitted the older brother, “we both did the crime.”

“Then you’re both grounded for six months,” ordered the dad.

“But when George Washington chopped down the cherry tree, he told the truth, and he didn’t get into trouble!” insisted the younger brother.

“Well,” replied the dad, “George Washington’s father wasn’t in the tree when George chopped it down!”

 

BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

32 Responses to “SUNDAY POST: PEOPLE”

  1. Excellent work Francine ,Thanks for sharing your stunning photography 🙂

  2. Thanks for stopping by…. great shots….

  3. 😀 Thank your, Francine!

  4. Hehehe…. that’s a good story, Francine, and the pics to go with it. 🙂

  5. Love this. The story gave me a good laugh. Always a good way to start the day. 🙂

  6. Didn’t see the punchline coming at all, Francine. Love it!

  7. Very nice color in the pics, and great punchline! LOL!

    Paulette

  8. Oh Francine that’s hilarious,good job I wasn’t in that queue!

  9. 😀 very funny shots !
    Well Done !

  10. Loved the shots, and the story 😀

  11. Oh Francine…this so made my morning

  12. Love the story!!! The photos remind me why I always go to the restroom before leaving the house…long lines.

  13. Thanks for the fun x’s today…loved the story!! Haha 🙂

  14. […] Sunday Post: People (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  15. Francine…the photos were priceless!!! So perfect for the people theme! And you made me smile with the joke…so funny. 😉 I appreciate all the times you come by and visit my blog…I’m following yours now…hope you’ll keep coming back: http://viviankirkfield.wordpress.com/2012/09/23/sunday-post-people-who-are-the-most-important-people-in-your-life/

  16. Great photos, Francine, and a cute joke to go along with them. Nice post!

  17. […] Sunday Post: People (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  18. BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

    I hate those Port-A-John’s. I always have to use it because of work though. 😦

  19. YES … when nature calls one has to do what one has o do. Those are horrible to use …. ~~~~~~ : – O
    Funny post … loved the joke – thanks for the laugh.

  20. hahaha, cute story! When I was a boy, I was hit when I told the truth that I chopped the my neighbor’s tree. I definitely cannot forget that experience. 🙂

    Subhan Zein

  21. Lol! Thanks for the laugh. I love the story and your photos.

  22. […] Sunday Post: People (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

