Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

STORY CHALLENGE: LETTER “M”

MUMS THE WORD

Yesterday I drove my neighbor to her doctor’s appointment.  It was a beautiful clear but brisk and sunny fall day.  A little cool but at this time of the year it is to be expected.

I knew my neighbor’s visit would take at least an hour, so I headed for the nearest home improvements and garden store with the idea of shooting mums for the “Story Challenge: Letter “M””.  I had a wonderful time strolling up and down the rows of colorful potted plants, stopping here and there to take a picture.  I encountered no distractions because I was the only one in this area of the store at this time of the morning.

Mums are beautiful fall plants that come in great autumn colors such as amber, gold, oranges, purple, violets, whites and shades of red.

Below are some of the beautiful flowers I found.  I hope you enjoy viewing them.

According to Feng Shui, this flower is believed to bring happiness and laughter to the home.

Want to see more entries to FrizzText’s challenge?  Visit here.

BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

16 Responses to “STORY CHALLENGE: LETTER “M””

  1. Absolutely gorgeous flowers, Francine. I loved seeing them. Have a great day, 🙂

  2. So many bright colours! Beautiful!

  3. Enjoyed your post. I’d say more but…..

  4. I remember a photo of your neighbour! so glad your kindness in taking her to her appointment led to good things for you – and us!

  5. Hard to believe, but they grow beautiful mums here in Sri Lanka – up in the mountains, where it’s perennially spring, or fall. I love their peppery, astringent perfume and was overjoyed on Sunday, when two bouquets arrived, from friends for my birthday. The house is awash with the scene, and the sunshine of their colours. Best of all, you’ve reminded me of something I’d forgotten 🙂

  6. These flowers always make me smile. Maybe I’ll pick up some.

  7. Ah, beautiful mums, Francine!!!!
    🙂

  8. Very refreshing!! Every year I become homesick in Autumn. Thank you for sharing:)

  9. Hi sister Francine; The flowers are so beautiful… I Love Mums… Blessings.. Bro Pat. 🙂

  10. Love the flowers! Great photos, Francine!
    God Bless You!

  11. Mums can be so beautiful and you’ve certainly found some nice ones, Francine. They’re one of Fall’s perks, like the changing leaves.

  12. Flowers. I root deep feelings for them. They are always cheerful. Love your photographs.

  13. Beautiful pictures! I love gardening and mums are so beautiful in the fall. I love all of the color you’ve captured here,such a vibrant variety, My mums are pink, yellow, and white. It’s also nice to learn the meaning behind the flower. Thanks! 🙂

  14. thank you for:
    “Mums are beautiful fall plants that come in great autumn colors such as amber, gold, oranges, purple, violets, whites and shades of red…”

  15. thank you for:
    “Mums are beautiful fall plants that come in great autumn colors such as amber, gold, oranges, purple, violets, whites and shades of red…”


Leave a Reply

