Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: HAPPY

FOOD MAKES ME HAPPY

I have taken tons of photographs and I am happy doing so.  I hope that happy feeling comes across when others view them.  Another thing that makes me happy is food.

The Daily Post at WordPress.com has given us a happy challenged with the added bonus of displaying our photos in a gallery format.

Below are my photos of foods that makes me happy.  If you are happy viewing them, then my happiness has been shared and doubled.  Click on photo to see large view in a slideshow.

 

A FOOD FOR EVERYTHING!

Meals are the food for the body;
Knowledge is the food for the mind;
Meditation is the food for the spirit;
Music is the food for the love of heart;
Dreams are the food for the consciousness;
Prayer is the food for the Almighty;
Love is the food for the living heart;
Thoughts are the food for the brain;
Colourful ink is the food for the pen;
Ideas are the food for the stories;
Truth is the food for the will;
Sun’s energy is the food for the plants;
Plants are the food for the living beings;
But one man’s food is another man’s poison!

Ramesh T A

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

43 Responses to “WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: HAPPY”

  1. dang I’m hungry now with that steak and lobster lol,

  2. Great. Now I’m hungry… 😀

  3. […] WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: HAPPY « Francine In Retirement […]

  4. […] WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: HAPPY « Francine In Retirement […]

  5. Yummy in your tummy!

  6. A yummy collection for the challenge. Fun!

  7. Tasty collection 🙂

  8. Food always make me Happy! Nice post 🙂

  9. I’m starving all of a sudden.

  10. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  11. YUM! YUM !YUM! Just in time for dinner.. Blessings… Bro pat. HAPPY: 🙂

  12. […] WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: HAPPY « Francine In Retirement […]

  13. What a wondrous food gallery! Good thing I just ate crabmeat pasta. 🙂 The baby back ribs here look particularly luscious.

  14. It all raises the question: What does being hungry have to do with eating?

  15. Francine, I have nominated you for the Family of Bloggers Award in this post: http://davidkanigan.com/2012/10/06/1-year-and-counting/. You are under no obligation to accept. I just wanted to thank you for your followership and your friendship. Dave

  16. […] WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: HAPPY « Francine In Retirement […]

  17. […] where’s the snow?; Olivia May Photography; maldita matilda; La Mandraka; Francine In Retirement; Figments of a DuTchess; britten; robertdickinsonphotography; My Sardinian Life | La Mia Vita […]

  18. […] WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: HAPPY « Francine In Retirement […]

  19. Hi Francine! I wanted to let you know that I’ve nominated you for the Super Sweet Award! Thanks for such an enjoyable blog. Here’s the link: http://megtraveling.com/2012/10/06/super-sweet-award/

    • Thank you!  I am honored that you considered me for this award.  My congratulations go out to you for receiving it.

      BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

      ________________________________

  20. that would make me happy too, delicious food pictures

  21. They make me happy too. I am at my best mood when I had the most delicious satisfying meal and these food images are definitely a feast to the eyes and heart. Love it!

  22. I would share any one of those dinners pictured, Francine, and be very happy to do so. That’s one delicious collection.

  23. Francine, great post. The food looks so good. I also really liked the poem at the end. The really is a food for everything. 🙂

  24. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  25. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy (Francine in Retirement) […]

  26. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy (Francine in Retirement) […]

  27. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy (Francine in Retirement) […]

  28. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy (Francine in Retirement) […]

  29. Delicioso for a happy stomach! 🙂

  30. Reading this post has made me very hungry! Great gallery of photos! 🙂

  31. […] WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: HAPPY « Francine In Retirement […]

  32. Mmmmmm. Wings are baking in the oven and these pics just made my stomach growl! Food makes me happy and my daughter must take after me. She does a sing-songy talk while she eats so I think it’s safe to say she enjoys it too! 😉

  33. Your post did make me hungry. 🙂

  34. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy (Francine in Retirement) […]

  35. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy (Francine in Retirement) […]

  36. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy (Francine in Retirement) […]

  37. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy (Francine in Retirement) […]

  38. You makin’ me a-hungry. Nice job.

  39. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy (Francine in Retirement) […]


Leave a Reply

