Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

TRAVEL THEME: ON DISPLAY

COME ON IN TO MY PHOTO DISPLAY!

This weeks Travel Theme: On Display from Ailsa’s, Where’s my backpack? is an interesting challenge.  I like photographing displays on my travels.  The problem is I don’t often photograph the name of the shops the photos were taken from, especially the older photos.  Nor do I write it down.  Shame on me.  I do know the ones below were taken in Amish country, Lancaster, Pa, Ohio, Maryland, Sedona, Arizona and the Cameron Trading Post.  I like to shop while on tour, thus you see a variety of items.

Click on photo to enlarge and start slideshow.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

25 Responses to “TRAVEL THEME: ON DISPLAY”

  1. terrifc selection of photos for the challnge. I really like the first one. I love clothes and hats – sometimes shoes.

  2. The problem with displays is that with my impulsiveness they too often wind up in my closet. Somehow they never look as appealing there…

  3. Love these Francine. I would have been too shy to take these pictures – good for you 🙂

    • I had no problem. The shop owners didn’t seem to mind and anytime I was in doubt, I asked permission. No one has ever said no. Don’t be shy, go ahead and take your photos, just ask if you are unsure. I would try not to take price tags if possible.

      ________________________________

  4. So colourful and I really love the Christmas people 🙂

  5. these are great Francine. I love taking photos in shops and like you have found the owners to usually be fine with it

  6. What a wonderfully varied gallery of displays! I especially love the frog sculptures and the Christmas figures!

  7. […] Travel Theme: on Display (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  8. These are awesome shots! So alive with vibrant color!

    My problem with photographing anything that grabs my eye is it’s embarrassing to my daughter & mother. They are usually with me. They are more private and low key. I usually am too, but sometimes I see a magic moment i want to capture and they beg me not to do it. Ha! Maybe next time, I should just embarrass them? I feel i miss out on magic.

    • My family is the same way. But I go ahead and take it anyway. Then when I get home and download the photos they are pleased. They still get embarrassed but they has learned to pretend they don’t know me when I do it. (smile)

      • lol. I will have to just embarrass them then and snap those pictures when I feel the need. Yeah, half the time, they act like they don’t know me, anyway, so I’m used to that. Too funny. Our families are just alike. 😉

  9. An exciting array of displays. Fun colors, cool textures!

  10. […] Travel Theme: on Display (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  11. I really enjoyed your display pics, Francine. Love the hats. 🙂

  12. […] Travel Theme: on Display (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  13. I just like the valuable info you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your weblog and test once more right here regularly.
    I’m relatively certain I’ll learn plenty of new stuff proper here!
    Best of luck for the next!


Leave a Reply

