Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE: ONE SINGLE FLOWER

FROM BUD TO BLOOM

LIFE’S MANY BLESSINGS

“Life’s many blessings

Come from a single seed.

Their bud promises wonders indeed.

When they bloom into full blossoms

Oh what beauty and how awesome.”

Francine Gassette

You may have seen these photos before, but I hope you enjoy them just once more.

See other entries on Cee’s Foto Fun Challenge: Single Flower.

These photos were taken before Cee’s tips, and I think I broke the rules.  What do you think?

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

21 Responses to “CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE: ONE SINGLE FLOWER”

  1. That’s a rhododendron, right? It’s too cold for them here, but I remember them covering the hillside on a Scottish Island. I have loved them ever since. Beautiful!

  2. Wonderful is what I think! When you click on them and zoom in on the detail they look super 🙂

  3. The glory and splendor of our God is on display in your post today! The images and your poem are absolutely beautiful! May the Lord bless you!

    Paulette

  4. Wonderful poem Francine… a blessing just like your flower blossoming!
    🙂

  5. A series of beautiful pictures taken us through the wonders of nature. And you poem so precisely capture that feeling.

  6. I thought about putting up a rhodie bud…I’m so glad you did. Rhodies are so fun to photograph and they are beautiful too!!! Thanks!

  7. Love the colors!

  8. One of my favourite plants and a blossoming poetess- you can’t go wrong, Francine.

  9. Hi Francine, Here is the Līgo Circle of Appreciation for you. http://shareandconnect.wordpress.com/2012/10/15/they-are-the-charming-gardens/
    I was 7 day delay… so I had to give a list (two a day). Thanks! — Amy

  10. And what a beautiful flower it is, Francine!

  11. I love these flowers, Francine. What a pretty shade of pink. 🙂

  12. They’re so pretty and so pick. I love them.

  13. oooppppsss …. that should be pink. I guess I should proof read before posting. ~~~~ : – O

  14. […] Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: One Single Flower (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  15. […] Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: One Single Flower (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  16. […] Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: One Single Flower (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

