Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: SILHOUETTE

DREAMS OF THE BIG CITY

DREAMS OF THE CITY

“Dreams of the big city

Captivates my imagination.

A bridge across the river

Directs my path.

Adventure beckons me

At the end of the road.”

Francine Gassette

This photo was taken on my trip to New York City in June, 2012.  To me it symbolizes the long-awaited answer to a dream now fulfilled.

To see other entries to this challenge, visit The Daily Post at WordPress.com.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

31 Responses to “WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: SILHOUETTE”

  1. Did you know i was born in Brooklyn? Love your bridge silhouette. And your accompanying poem is lovely. You are living your dream, Francine.

  2. How grand to be finding such adventure in retirement! You are a true inspiration – overflowing with blessing and beauty! 😀

  3. Such an iconic bridge. Stunning!

  4. Francine I love this photo!

  5. Beautiful picture and verse, Francine. A great response to the challenge.

  6. New York does inspire these ruminations, don’t they? The realization of dreams and beauty.

  7. Ah, as they say, New York’s a great place. Hope to visit it someday.

  8. I love this post, a bridge to adventure, ahhh big warm sighs!

  9. A beautiful capture! May the Lord bless you!

  10. Every time I read your post or gaze at your beautiful images, I always see and felt this words, “Adventure beckons me

    At the end of the road.” Thanks Francine…always a joy to share your world.

  11. Image and words beautifully intertwined!
    🙂

  12. new york is on the list to visit and this and the other bridges in soft light are one of my wishes!

  13. […] WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: SILHOUETTE « Francine In Retirement […]

  14. I love the photo and your poem, Francine! I am honored to nominate you for the Reality Award and the One Lovely Blog Award! Please pick-up your award at http://grandmothermusings.com/2012/10/20/a-lovely-touch-of-reality/ . Copy and Paste the Award to your blog and follow the rules of acceptance. I wish you many blessings. Congratulations!!

  15. I still have yet to cross Brooklyn Bridge.

  16. […] WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: SILHOUETTE « Francine In Retirement […]

  17. […] WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: SILHOUETTE « Francine In Retirement […]

  18. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  19. Beautiful photo. I have that dream too…only it’s across the Oakland-San Francisco Bay Bridge 🙂

  20. […] WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: SILHOUETTE « Francine In Retirement […]

  21. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  22. Love this, Francine. I need to visit New York again. 🙂

  23. Very nice, Francine!

  24. Beautiful photo and words! Hope to someday visit New York and live this dream myself 🙂

  25. What a beautiful shot! 🙂

  26. Francine that is one beautiful image of a gorgeous bridge…I hope to see it myself one day

  27. Great image and poem, Francine!


Leave a Reply

