Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE: PHOTOGRAPH SOMETHING NEW

IT’S TIME TO

FALL INTO WINTER 

It’s a gray and overcast morning in the city of Pittsburgh.  We are deep into the fall season, approaching head on into winter.  Following Cee’s instructions to photograph something new today, I headed out to my backyard to capture images of nature falling into winter.  What captures the lens of my camera are a few trees with their peeling bark and falling limbs.  The frog bird bath also posed an interesting basin for the falling leaves.

To see others something new photographs clink on the link here.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

17 Responses to “CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE: PHOTOGRAPH SOMETHING NEW”

  1. Beautiful textures! What is the pan for? 🙂

    • A few years ago the grandchildren made a bird bath by tying the pan to the tree and putting water in it. They lost interest in it and it just hangs they as a little element of their art, a pan sculpture.

  2. Beautiful photos…! What’s the pan for? 🙂

    • My grandchildren put it there a few years ago as a bird bath. Now its our pan sculpture. It reflects the sun, moves with the wind and is a hangout for the fallen snow. I’m glad you like the photos.

  3. I love your shots of your backyard!!! Thanks for joining along in the fun!!!

  4. I awoke to find a light dusting of snow yesterday morning. I hope its cousins remain high-flying for some time. I’m in no hurry for Winter to get here. I bet Mr Frog sitting on the edge of his pond would agree. 🙂

  5. These are really fun photos! Love the hanging pan!

  6. The clock is interesting and I love the pan! Pretty photos. 🙂

  7. Beautiful fall images, Francine!
    🙂

  8. Beautiful photos! I thought the pan might be a musical instrument of sorts, like a gong 😀

  9. Your photos are interesting. The pan is an ideal birdbath idea.

  10. I’ve been really busy lately, but it’s always so refreshing to come back to viewing your posts! Beautiful color and texture. Your photos are full of creativity, I think I’ll use your idea with the pan! Very cute. Thanks. 🙂

  11. I love photographing tree bark—so much texture!

  12. Lovely photos, Francine. That frog bird bath is really cute. 🙂

  13. […] Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Photograph Something New (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

