Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

ONE YEAR + 500

ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY

anniversary-1x

I started my blog with WordPress one year ago today.  Here is just a little about me.  I am retired from PPG Industries, located in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.  I am the mother of one daughter and a grandmother of three.  I have a personal ministry called Stand In The Gap where I make silk flower arrangements that are given for free to those sick in the hospital.

I love to take photographs of people, places and things, to capture the joys, excitement and sometimes sorrows of life. I like to document my photos with information or historical facts, if possible.  Sometimes I take photos in series to tell a story or show different sides of a subject.

In my retirement years I would love to travel more, meet new people and photograph all aspects of life.  I love to read, sew, make silk flower arrangements, listen to jazz plus praise and worship music.  I am a follower of Jesus Christ and strive to use the teachings of the Bible in my everyday walk through life.

I hope this blog will cover my journey and be a source of inspiration to those who read or view the photos posted.  I feel over this year I have fulfilled these desires.  I look forward to the days and months ahead.

500+ FOLLOWERS

followed-blog-500-1x

When I started this blog I had no idea how it would be received.  I started with one follower and I was happy.  When that one became fifty I was amazed.  People liked the photos I shared.  They came back again and again.  I was given awards for my blog.  I didn’t know that was something that was done.  I wanted to encourage and inspire others and here I find that I was inspired and encouraged by you who visit, like and comment.

Today I am overwhelmed, grateful and thankful for your commitment and support.  Five hundred followers, I would have never guessed that I would have that many followers.  Life is so short and can be gone in an instant.  I think it is important to let you know how  much I appreciate each of you.  If I never meet you in person, I appreciate each of your gifts that you share through your blogs.  I appreciate your likes.  I appreciate your comments.  I hope you know that I am just as committed to you as you have been to me.

Please PrayThis day has also been a time of tragedy here in the United States.  Twenty children and six adults were killed in an elementary school in Newtown, Connecticut.  I ask that you join me in prayer for their families and the community there.

THANK YOU!

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

32 Responses to “ONE YEAR + 500”

  1. Happy anniversary, thank you for your blog, I for one enjoy reading your posts 🙂

  2. Congratulations on your anniversary Francine. I am so happy for you. It is nice to read some good thoughtful news on this sad day for us all.
    Your blog rocks! Five hundred followers is fantastic! WOW!

  3. Congrats, Francine. I enjoy your posts. Keep up the good work.

  4. Happy anniversary, Francine! Continue to be the source of inspiration to other bloggers/readers around the world… I enjoy your stories! Keep up the good work… My prayers for the victims!

  5. Congratulation, Francine! Love your beautiful blog. 500 +, amazing!

  6. Yes Francine, let’s pray for those families struck by such senseless tragedy.

    And to you personally happy blogging on and on….

  7. Congratulations on your first year and your 500 followers. Well done 😀

  8. warmest congratulations francine, i must have been one of your early followers, lucky me! i love learning about pittsburgh, and i am very sad about the school shooting … perhaps gun laws will be tightened one day 🙂

  9. Congratulations, Francine, on your first anniversary and attaining 500 subscribers. Wishing you many more of each!

  10. Lovely to get to know a little bit more about you. I thoroughly enjoy your beautiful photos.

  11. 500 followers in a year? I’m impressed! 🙂
    Happy anniversary Francine.

  12. Congratulations Francine! You do a great work, both in your society and here with your blog! Thank you for all inspiration you give.
    Greetings from Sweden,
    Marie

  13. Praise God, my sister! 500+ . . . congratulations!

    I too have been praying for our country, for Newton, CT, for the parents of the children who have been called home to be with the Lord, for the educators and other adults who also lost their lives, and for the residents of Newton . . . that they will be completely healed so that they will grow closer together, as a result of yesterday’s events.

  14. I saw the news when I woke up this morning Francine. I just can’t believe it. I don’t believe in violence and killing children is abhorrent. Murdering anyone is abhorrent. My thoughts are with the families and friends.

  15. Many Congratulations Francine – your enthusiasm and joy comes thro and thro your lovely posts !

    I saw the news . am very sad for all those involved.

  16. Wonderful Francine and you are a lovely lady 🙂

  17. Happy Anniversary, dear Francine!!!! May you have many many more of those!
    🙂

  18. Congratulations and Happy Anniversary to you! You have a lovely blog, and your encouragement is always gratefully received. You are a special lady, and I’m so glad to know you. 🙂

  19. Feliz Aniversario dear Francine! Continue your compassionated way!! Nice to me visiting your Blog!

  20. I wish you many more years on the wonderful blog you have created Francine.
    I join with you in prayer for those who lost their lives yesterday – as well as for those who witnessed it. This is not something that can be easily forgotten.

  21. congratulations Francine – and keep on blogging 2013!

  22. Congratulations on your first year anniversary. I look forward to many more. And 500 followers . . . fantastic.

  23. Congratulations on your one year blogging anniversary, Francine! You’re a great photographer and commentator. One of my favorites in blog land! Also joining you in prayer for all who suffered the loss of loved ones during the senseless attack in Newton CT at the elementary school. May the Lord bless you!

    Paulette

  24. Congratulations, Francine. you have a beautiful blog. 🙂 Yes those Newtown families are constantly in my thoughts this weekend.

  25. Francine, congratulations on your one year of blogging and all your accomplishments! Thank-you for your lovely posts and for inspiring us to be encouraged and blessed!

  26. I have enjoyed and been inspired by every one of your posts.

  27. Congrats on your one year blogging and touching 500 ppl daily!

  28. Congratulations, Francine. I also pray for more people like you to come up in the world, and much less misery and tragedy.

  29. Congratulations!! 🙂

  30. Congratulations! Well done. All the best, enjoy and have fun. Love to read more from you in the future.
    Greetings from the Far North
    Dina


Leave a Reply

