Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WEEKLY IMAGE OF LIFE: ON CHRISTMAS DAY

THESE ARE A FEW OF MY

FAVORITE  THINGS!

( Click on photos for larger view )

Christmas Presents

Retirement sign

I am very blessed to have family and friends around me as I journey through my retirement years.  Seeing the wonderment and joy on their faces as they open their presents warms my heart.  What more can a person ask for.  God is good and we are blessed!

To see more Christmas Day experiences, visit the Island Traveler here.

HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

13 Responses to “WEEKLY IMAGE OF LIFE: ON CHRISTMAS DAY”

  1. Very nice pictures and a nice sentiment, Francine. I also had a wonderful holiday with my mom, my wife’s dad (whom we are glad to still have around at 84 and 89 yrs. old respectively) and my wonderful wife, Kristen. Next month we will be celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary so we feel the marriage will work ! I’m glad you were happy with your holiday as well.

  2. I love family celebration pictures at Christmas. These are really well taken & processed. Thanks for sharing your joy with us. – Bob

  3. Hi, I nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Check it out: http://katrinasworks.com/

  4. What a great post, Francine! Your photos are proof that you and yours celebrated a wonderful Christmas. Good for you all!

  5. …a blessing indeed!
    🙂

  6. Aww lovely smiley faces!

  7. Wonderful times Francine. Happy holidays

  8. I can see the happiness. Merry Christmas, Francine!

  9. It looks like you had a wonderful Christmas, Francine. Happy New Year too! 🙂

  10. You have a pure heart my friend. The best gifts are the love and presence of our families. ” Seeing the wonderment and joy on their faces as they open their presents warms my heart. What more can a person ask for. God is good and we are blessed!” Beautiful, colorful, bright and joyful images that celebrates the magic on Christmas day. Merry Christmas to you and your love ones.

  11. I think we all are blessed when we can be with our families!
    Stay blessed,
    Laurie


Leave a Reply

