Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

TRAVEL THEME: NEW

JAPANESE SUSHI PLUSH PILLOWS

( click on photo for larger view )

Japanese Sushi Pillows

Japanese Sushi Pillows

My granddaughters are hooked on everything Japanese; movies, music, clothing and accessories.  The oldest, now a sophomore in college is taking the Japanese language as one of her minors along with her major in pharmacology.  I guess I should not be surprise since one of their great grandparents on their father’s side is Japanese.

Japanese Sushi Pillow

Japanese Sushi Pillow

Today in the mail arrived these adorable Japanese Sushi pillows that my eldest granddaughter ordered from Japan as Christmas presents for her and her sister.  New to me, because I had never heard of them.  Looks like a trend in her college dorm.  They each came with their own name with authentic label.  Don’t ask me what that name is because it’s all Japanese to me!

Japanese Sushi Pillow

Japanese Sushi Pillow

They are kinda cute.  What do you think?

Japanese Sushi Pillow

Japanese Sushi Pillow

See more things new on Ailsa’s blog, Where’s my backpack?

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

18 Responses to “TRAVEL THEME: NEW”

  1. Definitely cute. I’ve never seen them around here.

  2. Very cute indeed, are they big enough to be comfy?

    • Yes, just enough for your head or to cuddle up with. They come in three sizes. She purchased a small and three medium sizes. They didn’t want to part with them this morning when I wanted to photograph them.

  3. They’re so cute, I want one in pink

  4. They’re bigger than I thought, Francine. They look pin cushion size to me, but I’m glad they’re not!

  5. they are very cute…no ownder they wanted them Francine

  6. I have never seen these before. Very cute.

  7. they’re so cute.. i NEED one ^^ lol happy new year

  8. How cute are they? I wonder how long tis fad will last on campus?

  9. My admiration goes out to ANYONE that can learn an Asian language!

  10. These are really cute, Francine. Wow, that your granddaughter is learning to speak Japanese. 🙂

  11. Cute….and certainly new 🙂

  12. They are adorable 😉


Leave a Reply

