Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

PEACE IN A STORM

BLOGGERS FOR PEACE

forpeace6

On New Years day I read a post from fellow blogger Cathy  G on her blog entitled, “Comments from Cathy.”  Her post was regarding the subject, “Peace Is Not A Season.”  In it she describes her intention to become part of a movement called “Bloggers for Peace.”  The movement is sponsored by fellow blogger, Kozo.  The goal he sets forth is for bloggers to commit one post a month to the topic of peace during 2013.  You can find more information on his link above.

One of the goals of this site is to encourage and inspire people with photos of people, places and things as seen through the lens of my camera.  The site promotes love, joy, faithfulness, kindness, gentleness, patience, goodness, self-control and yes, peace.  Striving to acquire these quality brings about unity.  Where there is unity, there is peace.  So I have decided to join “Bloggers for Peace” and I hope you decide to join as well.  This is not a challenge, just an opportunity to make a difference.

The first week of each month I will post my entry on peace, starting with the one below.  The photos are mine and the words come from a book called God’s Treasury of Virtues.  An inspirational collection of stories, quotes, hymns, scriptures and Poems.  I hope you find peace in what I have put together.

PEACE IN A STORM

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

30 Responses to “PEACE IN A STORM”

  1. This is such a wonderful idea! I hope it grows and grows!
    Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device

  2. wonderful francine, you are always bringing us good news … i would like to join too, right up my alley as they say 😀

  3. Thanks Francine, I’d like to share it to my existing accounts.
    Please subscribe to my YouTube videos.

    Have a good one,
    YenYen

    • Thanks for sharing. I appreciate your support. I have also subscribed to your YouTube account, which is amazing. BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

      ________________________________

  4. What a wonderful idea, Francine. I’ll check him out.

  5. Such a wonderful idea!

  6. Beautiful, Francine. Wonderful words with stunning photos. Blessings of peace wished for you.

  7. This is a very peaceful and visually spectacular video. The messge is perfect for the goal of “Peace”.
    Blessings,
    Isadora

  8. Francine, Thanks for sharing this great idea. When I decided on my word for 2013, peace, I knew nothing about the Bloggers for Peace. Your post really made me smile thinking how things just workout sometimes. 🙂

    • I know, Claudia. When you are during the things you are called to do it is a good feeling when you see it confirmed by others. Looking ahead with you for a year of peace. BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  9. This is a great idea for series, Francine, and one particularly suited to your talents. I can’t wait to see more.

  10. Francine,
    I feel blessed right now. Blessed to have shared in the beauty of your creation. Blessed to be alive. Blessed to be in God’s grace. Blessed to call you friend.
    This is a powerful and awe-inspiring video. Thank you so much. You set the bar pretty high for the first month. I can’t wait to see more. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo.

  11. This is lovely Francine, you are so generous with your time creating these stunning productions!

  12. Beautiful post Francine. Do add a link to the Facebook page as another connecting resource. TY! 🙂

  13. If Side bar them select a widget that holds an image and upload the picture you have. Then add: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Everyday-Gurus/398535386886188 as where it will point to.
    If you want to add it to your post, an easy way is to add the name Bloggers For Peace under the picture and then add the above link. Let me know if you need more info on how to do it.

  14. Wonderful initiative Francine. Your photos are so beautiful. 🙂

  15. Hi Francine. Thank-you for the ping-back! This is so lovely! I’m looking forward to seeing more! God bless.

  16. […] Peace in a Storm (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  17. […] Peace in a Storm (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  18. […] Peace in a Storm (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  19. […] Peace in a Storm (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

