Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE: METAL

METAL PARTS INSIDE CARRIE FURNACE

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Related Article:  Tour of Carrie Furnace

To see other entries on metal, visit Cee’s Photography and her Fun Foto Challenge.

BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

15 Responses to “CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE: METAL”

  1. I just love tuning into your blog everyday. I think your work is lovely and I have become a regular visitor. Because of how highly I think of you and your work I am nominating you for the REALITY Blog Award. I realize many people do not like the blog awards but please recognize it is because I want you to know you are appreciated. If you so choose to accept this award please visit http://lisalday111711.com/2013/01/08/reality-blog-award/
    Thanks for sharing
    Lisa

    • Thank you Lisa, I feel honored as well as humble that you have nominated me for this award. I appreciate all those who support and visit this blog. The encouragement I get from the blogging community always amazes me. I have a few awards I need to acknowledge and I will do so in the near future. Again Thank You for thinking of me.
      BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  2. These are really some nice photos. Great job of the photo challenge.

    http://petspeopleandlife.wordpress.com

  3. There’s something inherently pleasing about massive quantities of heavy metal. Strength, substantial weight & a feeling of built-in security come to mind. Even when rusty it exudes a substantial presence. – Bob

  4. These photos say so much more than just “metal”, Francine. Nicely done.

  5. Lovely I liked your photos.

  6. These are fantastic, really rough and tactile 🙂

    Thanks for sharing!

    Rohan.

  7. These are wonderful metals!! I bet the tour was fun to photograph!

  8. Rust is amazing and I know I am not the only one to take delight in rust – something about the aging process, I think.

  9. Metla holds a soft place for me as I worked with copper and silver for years. These images are all extremely interesting. I like the way you presented them.

  10. wonderful! thank you for the slideshow.. 🙂

  11. I love these examples.

  12. Brilliant shots all!

  13. lovely collection, Francine. 🙂


Leave a Reply

