Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

THE LEANING BARN

TAKE CARE OF THE BARN

Leaning Barn

Like a barn, I store many things in the recesses of my heart.  They keep me upright and stable.  

Having a great supply of the necessary resources stored there, allows me to be on guard against any negative thing that may threaten my existence.

Leaning Barn

Don’t let your heart become shifted by the winds of negative influences or the storms of life that can shift you off your foundation.  

Faithfully guard your heart because your existence depends on it.

Leaning Barn

Fill your barn with love, joy, peace. goodness, kindness, faithfulness, self-control, patience and gentleness.  

Having these virtues can keep you grounded and produce a strong character.

Leaning Barn

Every one of these virtues can keep you upright and stable in a sometimes unstable world.

Leaning Barn

In times of adversity, a healthy heart is essential for survival.  Don’t let your hearts storehouse become like this old barn, worn out and on the verge of collapse.

Watch out for the skeletons of depression, discouragement and defeat that can destroy your heart.

The above photos were taken while rolling through the rural countryside of southeastern Ohio aboard the Byesville Scenic Railway Train in Dec of 2011.

See more images tagged B on Flickr Comments: Tagged B, by FrizzText.

BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

32 Responses to “THE LEANING BARN”

  1. Bless you, this is a lovely post! X
    Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device

  2. We need to nurture the contents of our barns carefully.

  3. I love this post too! Both your images on the poor unloved barn, and your thoughts to it. 🙂

  4. A beautiful post, Francine. 🙂

  5. Beautiful as always 🙂

  6. Great advice, Francine. It reminds me of an analogy I just heard about keeping the hotel full so unwanted guests can’t check in. You keep the rooms full of love and peace, so hate and anger have no place to enter. Thank you for reminding me to have a strong foundation in godliness.

  7. hi Francine, I like your metaphorical point of view related to the term barn:
    “Like a barn, I store many things in the recesses of my heart. They keep me upright and stable…”

  8. I would have LOVED to have photograph this barn myself.

  9. Nicely done. It’s amazing how destructive negative thoughts can be and how hard it is to remain positive. But it must be done to live a fulfilling life.

  10. Wonderful advice!! These virtues are so important in keeping the heart clean. Blessings!!

  11. Hello Francine,

    I hope it is not too late to wish you a wonderful New Year. May 2013 bring you more happiness, love, and success. I would like to thank you because you continue following my blog. I hope my blog posts do not disappoint and that your visits in there have been a joyful ride. Thank you again, many blessings and much love to you. 🙂

    Subhan Zein

    • Thank you Subhan. Happy New Year to you as well. Your blog is a joy to read. It is full of inspiration and encouragement. I am never disappointed after spending time there. BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

      ________________________________

  12. Amen!A beautiful analogy.

  13. Don’t let the storms of life shift you off your foundation — Well said! Thank you, Francine!

  14. Wise words, Francine. 🙂

  15. Love your barn pics, Francine, and the words of encouragement are profound. 🙂

  16. it’s a beautiful reflection..

  17. An inspiring metaphor you’ve shown us here. It is always difficult to keep our walls raised but with support we can concur and manage great things. Encouraging thoughts …!!!!

  18. Things to ponder. Great post.

  19. I couldn’t agree more! Beautiful and wise words indeed. Love this post! 🙂

  20. Francine, your use of analogy is thoughtful. I love this!

  21. Quite the shot… I wonder if it’s abandoned or still in use. 😉


Leave a Reply

