Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WEEKEND COUCH POTATO

COUCH POTATO

I love football!  I attend my grandchildren’s high school games, my granddaughters college games, and watch my favorite NFL team, The Pittsburgh Steelers on TV (it’s hard to get tickets to their games).

HIGH SCHOOL FOOTBALL

COLLEGE FOOTBALL

PITT PANTHERS AND PITT MASCOT

Pitt Panthers

It’s playoff time in the NFL and even though my Steelers are not in the games, ( they are the only team with six Super Bowl trophies ) I am right there on my couch, during the weekends cheering the playoff teams on.

STEELERS’ SIX SUPER BOWL TROPHIES

Six Super Bowl Trophies

As some of you may know that means two games on Saturday and two games on Sunday leading up to Super Bowl Sunday.  There is also pre-game shows, the football game itself, and then post-game shows.  A total of around  twenty-four hours sitting on the couch in front of the TV during the weekend.  Evidence of a true fan and couch potato.

Couch Potato

Now during the Super Bowl game there is more pre-game and post-game time involved.  All of which is exciting and somewhat physically and emotionally exhausting.  The price you pay as a true fan and couch potato.

Surrounding all this time on the couch and in front of the TV, I am well supplied with nourishment to sustain my energy level.  We have pizza, hot chicken wings, cheese and pepperoni trays, relish tray with dip, Italian hot sausage sandwiches, soft drinks and water.  

My weekends during football season, especially the playoff games, are spent in football heaven.

This post was written in response to the Island Traveler’s Weekly Image of Life: Weekend.  Visit his site for more entries.

PS. Trying to win a trip to Australia with the Ellen DeGeneres Show.  Wish me luck.

BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

14 Responses to “WEEKEND COUCH POTATO”

  1. If it’s me, I will stay home too and be a couch potato as I watch my favorite show/game. All the comforts of a home like food, beverage, blanket and all plus the exciting action of the game.Thanks for sharing your fun weekend. Love the couch potato photo and all the exciting game images. Have a great day!

  2. I don’t “do” football but I admire your artistry. Potaotes make a nice replica of a couch potato. 🙂

  3. Good for U Francine! R U Ravens or Patriots – 49ers or Falcons?
    I also enjoy Pitt football esp. the backyard brawl with WV and Morgantown goes crazy, LOL. Firemen have hard work putting out couch fires.

  4. Love the couch potato!

  5. Now that’s a couch potato if ever there was one! Good one, Francine!

  6. Enjoy your football watching this weekend, Francine. LOL @ the couch potato. 🙂

  7. I wish I could join you. Enjoy the game!

  8. A fun weekend indeed! I’m hoping to do something like that next weekend off. Just watch my series while enjoying my favorite snacks. Have a great weekend.

  9. I am not into sports, but reading this makes me feel I am missing out 🙂 Hope your weekend was perfect Francine.

  10. I love football too! Go NINERS!!! 😉

  11. Very funny! 🙂


Leave a Reply

