Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

TRAVEL THEME: UP

Last summer I went to Kennywood Amusement Park with my grandchildren. All they wanted to do was go on a new ride called the “Black Widow.”  Now they could ride up, down and around in the air on these rides, but my body will not comply under this type of multi-tasking configurations.

UP IN THE AIR ON A

BLACK WIDOW SPIDER

BLACK WIDOW SPIDER


WARNING: HOLD ON FOR THE RIDE

AND UP

IN A SPACESHIP

CALLED

THE COSMIC CHAOS

COSMIC CHAOS

To see more entries in Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Up challenge, please visit her wonderful blog and be inspired to take part.

PS. Trying to win a trip to Australia with the Ellen DeGeneres Show.  Wish me luck.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

12 Responses to “TRAVEL THEME: UP”

  1. Good luck and hope to see you in Aussie!

  2. too scary francine!!! good for you, i am full of admiration …. my insides dont like all those g’s any more 🙂 fingers still crossed for your trip!!!!

  3. I’m going to pass out probably. Seems fun but I’d rather watch…which is fun as well. Great ride!

  4. Much to scary for me. The juxtaposition to the building makes a quite bizarre image!

  5. Good luck with your efforts with Ellen D and winning a trip to Australia, we are excited that she is coming – see my bucket list post – http://wp.me/p2X7Ju-np

  6. Really cool, looks like a lot of fun.

  7. I swear, Francine, you get off of some of these rides feeling like you’ve survived a car wreck. They’ve passed their usefulness for me. I’ll let the kids go ahead while I watch, drinking a mug of beer in the shade.

  8. Wow! Wonderful, if scary, pics 🙂

  9. Whoa – where do I start? Love the stills with the hands sticking up. The videos are very cool – although the first one was so good I was getting a little seasick! Good luck with the Australia contest, and thanks for these great images! 😉

  10. Oh my! Generally I’ll get on any amusement park ride, especially roller coasters – upside down, inside out – you name it. This one? Not so sure! What wonderful, and stomach churning photographs!

  11. different and interesting 🙂

  12. That ride does look very different. I’m not too sure that I would try it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

