Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

AWAKING TO THE DREAM

I HAVE A DREAM ALSO

Sunrise, Sunset

I have a dream also.  A dream that as we awake upon the dawn of this new day we will celebrate not only the birth of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr, The Emancipation Proclamation and the Inauguration of the first African-American President to his second term, but that we will also forge forward into securing peace and unity on our streets, in our neighborhoods, our cities, our states, across our country and then around the world.

MARTIN LUTHER KING JR

UNITY AMONG MEN

Unity

I have faith that peace and unity will allow every individual to pursue and obtain their dreams for the future. 

It starts with each one of us passing on peace and unity to another. 

If each one would teach one, uniting with our fellow-man, what a better world we would have. 

You plus me, equals we. 

This is the dream and the unity I see. 

It’s simple don’t you agree!

The below video are photos my daughter took on her visit to Atlanta, Georgia and sites concerning Martin Luther King, Jr.

PS. Trying to win a trip to Australia with the Ellen DeGeneres Show.  Wish me luck.

 

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

32 Responses to “AWAKING TO THE DREAM”

  1. Amen, Francine. We have a dream.

  2. Excellent, Francine. I look forward to the day when people are just people and we get rid of the concept of race. I do believe race is a human construct anyway as one of the definitions of race is that you can produce viable offspring and we can!

  3. Amen…..for all our sakes.

  4. Woderful words and poetry. I hope and pray for the same. Very nice post today.

  5. It’s good to have a dream, Francine. As Alexander Pope said, “Hope springs eternal in the human breast.” 🙂

  6. You gather your thoughts and present them so beautifully. I feel hopeful for our future, too.
    Elisa
    I enjoyed your daughter’s video very much!

  7. Francine, this one of the reasons I continue to teach. This is also my “hidden curriculum.”

    • I appreciate you and other teachers Mona. You inspire young minds and pass on legacies to future generations. They say it takes a village to raise a child and you play a very important part in that formula. Thank you for your dedication!

  8. Love this, Francine. A perfect reminder on this holiday. Can you please tag this B4Peace, so other Bloggers for Peace can enjoy the photos, video and wisdom? {{{Hugs]}} Kozo

    • Yes, It is done. Thank you for your comment. I was so excited by the days events I forgot to add this tag. Thanks for the reminder.

      BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

      ________________________________

  9. I have that same dream!

  10. Today is a day of hope, Francine, as much as it is a day of remembrance. Thank you for this inspring post.

  11. Wonderful, Francine! I linked this to my post today 🙂
    Love,
    Tomas

  12. […] Awakening to the Dream (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  13. What a wonderful post, resonating with all of us who also have a dream. May all of the planet truly awaken to the dream, and make it a reality. It is becoming more and more so. I have hope and hang onto that! As you cheer, you indeed are an encouraging blessing yourself Francine!
    With love, Gina

    • Thank you Gina, I’m encouraged by your kind words. When we each do our part it can, by our example, awaken others to the dream. Thank you for stopping by and encouraging us with your hope for the future.

      BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  14. I share that dream.

  15. I work to realize that dream.

  16. […] Awakening to the Dream (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  17. Beautiful! 😉


Leave a Reply

