Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE: WOOD

IMG_8818AAA

This week Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge is wood.  I have chosen some of my photos taken from trips around Pennsylvania and Ohio.  I hope you enjoy these wood images.  See other entries to Cee’s challenge in link above.

WOODEN COVERED BRIDGE

IMG_5481aaa

 

WOODEN WINE BARRELS

Age appears to be best in four things; old wood best to burn, old wine to drink, old friends to trust, and old authors to read. 
Francis Bacon

Wine barrels at winery in Ohio

WOOD AND WATER

“A closed mind is like a closed book; just a block of wood”

Chinese Proverbs

IMG_5511aaa


WOODEN BIRD HOUSES

 

IMG_9961AA

LOG CABIN

“The wood will renew the foliage it sheds.”

Irish Proverb

 

Log Cabin in Spruce Forest

GAZEBO

GAZEBO

BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

21 Responses to “CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE: WOOD”

  1. Another series of terrific photos : ) D 34

  2. I love the covered bridges. 🙂

  3. There is something beautiful about a wood that I can’t fully describe. It just feels like I am at home whenever I see one great pictures.

  4. enjoyed the collection

  5. Hi Francine; Beautiful pictures.. Really Like the covered bridge and the Log cabins.. God Bless you sister… Bro Pat.

  6. My goal one day is to see every covered bridge in america…wouldn’t that be so nice? Thanks for sharing.

  7. This “wood” be a favorite post.

  8. Love your photos for Cee’s challenge. I still have to do mine, but I also had a few covered bridges in mind. 🙂

  9. Lovely mix, Francine. That bark is beautiful.

  10. These are wonderful photos!!! I like your first two the best I think. But then……. Thanks for the fun!

  11. I love the bird houses and the gazebo is stunning!

  12. Ditto on the bird houses and gazebo! Really nice shots of all!

  13. It’s fasxinating the way each tree has a little different texture on its’ bark. I suppose that’s what makes them unique. these photo’s are perfect for the entry.
    blessings …
    Isadora
    http://isadoraartandphotography.com/2013/01/23/cees-photo-challenge-wood/

  14. Great variety. I love the close up of the bark.

  15. Isn’t tree bark beautiful, Francine? Some of it is really eye-catching, like the tree that you’ve shared with us. An excellent response to the challenge.

  16. Great post Francine!

  17. A really nice set of images my friend, well done 🙂

  18. Beautiful set. I really liked the fourth one. Stillness in the wood against the motion of water. Excellent. 🙂

  19. […] Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Wood (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

