Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

MAKE ME AN INSTRUMENT

IMG_3432AAA

Prayer of Saint Francis of Assisi

Lord, make me an instrument of your peace.
Where there is hatred, let me sow love;
where there is injury,pardon;
where there is doubt, faith;
where there is despair, hope;
where there is darkness, light;
and where there is sadness, joy.

O Divine Master, grant that I may not so much seek
to be consoled as to console;
to be understood as to understand;
to be loved as to love.
For it is in giving that we receive;
it is in pardoning that we are pardoned;
and it is in dying that we are born to eternal life. Amen

IMG_1156aaa

IMG_3148aaa

The above photos were submitted to FrizzText, Flickr Comments: tagged “I”.  Visit his blog to see other entries on link above.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

14 Responses to “MAKE ME AN INSTRUMENT”

  1. Beautiful, Amen! 🙂

  2. A creative “I”nterpretation of the challenge, Francine.

  3. Music does heal the soul.

  4. i’ve always loved that prayer. learned it when i was in high school.:)

  5. I do not have an own house, but proudly an instrument, thanks God!

  6. Love the prayer.. and the instruments… Thanks for the great post.. Love Bro Pat 🙂

  7. You and your blog are an instrument of peace, Francine. God Bless. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

  8. I love that prayer, thanks for posting xx

  9. I like that prayer.

  10. A perfect entry for the c hallenge. I love that prayer by St. Francis. Your photo of the organ is spectacular.
    blessings …

  11. Beautiful post Francine 🙂 And a celebration of one of my favourite prayers of all time. Thank you for sharing this love. Blessings! Gina

  12. I like this prayer of St. Francis. It was often sang in the Church I attended in the Philippines.

  13. […] Make Me an Instrument (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  14. […] Make Me an Instrument(francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

