Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

SUNDAY POST: CAPTIVATING

Life captivates me in all it’s up and downs, twist and turns, joys and sorrows.  It is one of the reasons I have chosen to capture it through the lens of my camera.

When I bought my first digital camera a couple of years ago, I went to the Pittsburgh Zoo and PPG Aquarium to take some pictures .  It was there I found I was also captivated by photographing the animals.  Especially this beautiful Amur Tiger.  I hope you are captivated by his beauty as much as I was.

IMG_4033TTT

IMG_4026TTT

IMG_4004TTT

Click on below video to see more of my photos of this beautiful animal as seen through the lens of my camera.

Fun Facts: Much like a fingerprint, a tiger’s stripes are extremely variable between individuals. No two are identical. The tiger is the largest living feline. It can weigh up to 675 pounds and grow to 10 feet in length from head to tail. Tigers are excellent swimmers.

See more captivating photos on Sunday Post: Captivating.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

19 Responses to “SUNDAY POST: CAPTIVATING”

  1. Totally captivating. What a handsome animal. Well done Francine.

  2. Totally captivating!

  3. He’s gorgeous!!

  4. I’m with you, Francine. I find the big cats “captivating.” How serendipitous to see them out when you’ve brought your new camera!

  5. Beautiful creatures

  6. What a handsome creature! Shall have to read up on the difference between this and the Bengal tiger.

  7. I really like the second photo with the “green eyes”

  8. Isn’t that funny…how we are both posting on zoo pictures!! Great minds think alike♥ Stay blessed my friend!!!

  9. Francine, I love these shots and I am “captivated” by tigers as well. Whenever I go to a zoo, I always want to check out the big cats and the primates. I had a brush with fame once at the San Francisco Zoo. I had gone to the primate area and there was Jane Goodall working with some chimps. I was surprised and pleased to find out how down to earth she was as she had a 5 minute conversation with me.

  10. He’s gorgeous, Francine! Love that first shot. Cat-ivating?

  11. gorgeous photos, what is it about nature and wild creatures that is so captivating?

  12. Great photos, Francine! Thank you for the fun facts.

  13. Excellent post Francine ,Truly captivating ….
    Thanks for sharing this post my friend 🙂

  14. A strikingly beautiful animal. he face is perfection. These are exceptional photo’s.
    Blessings ,,,,,,

  15. I love tigers. I used to feature them in much of my wildlife art.

  16. I love the look of tigers and your photography is gorgeous!

  17. tigers are looking fine, but it wouldn’t be fine to share the space of a little boat with one of them – greetings by
    http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2013/03/20/life-of-pi-movie-review/
    +


Leave a Reply

