Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

FORGIVENESS BRINGS PEACE

IMG_0720FFF

I commit myself to the power of forgiveness.

It releases me from

bitterness

shame

hurt

and guilt.

I am no longer under the bondage of others,

who held me captive by their

hurtful words and actions.

I acknowledge the truth that I am

fearfully and wonderfully made.

I am the son/daughter of a King.

My inheritance is set before me.

Paid with a special price.

Whom shall I fear.

No weapon formed against me shall prosper.

I have been forgiven,

so I freely forgive.

In this I have found PEACE!

— Francine Gassette —

IMG_0721FFF

This post was created for the Monthly March For Peace Challenge located here and here.

forpeace6

The above photos were taken at The First English Evangelical Lutheran Church in downtown Pittsburgh.  More information found here.

BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

22 Responses to “FORGIVENESS BRINGS PEACE”

  1. The way to Nirvaan.

  2. Francine,
    Amen! Beautiful words! And amazing photo of sculpture. It looks like the sculpture is breaking free from the stone.

  3. Ah, so true my dear Francine!!! 🙂

  4. Serendipity! I have to teach a Sunday School class today about forgiveness and your post was surprisingly inspiring!

  5. Nicely done. Enjoyed Frizztext’s (out of Germany)Pittsburgh post featuring your video of our beautiful city, Francine.
    Hope your followers go and check it out! You’ve gone international.
    http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2013/03/10/pittsburgh/

  6. A beautifully written poem Francine.

  7. Wonderful! Photos and passage combine to make a stirring post, Francine.

  8. Yes, forgiveness is liberating and the sculpture embodies that feeling of release!

  9. Your wise words with those sculptures are a powerful message.

  10. Love this, Francine. I love your lines, “I have been forgiven,

    so I freely forgive.

    In this I have found PEACE!”

    Yes! Forgiveness breeds forgiveness which results in peace.

    Thanks you, Francine, for blessing us with your wise and beautiful posts for peace. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

  11. Beautiful poem my friend. To forgive is divine. “I have been forgiven,

    so I freely forgive.

    In this I have found PEACE!” One of the best gifts we can give ourselves and others. It holds the key to one’s happiness. Thanks.

  12. […] Forgiveness Brings Peace (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  13. Beautiful… Love your poem on forgiveness. Thank you.

  14. I really love your poem. Thank you!! The line, “I acknowledge the truth that I am fearfully and wonderfully made,” touched my heart. Loved that!! Thank you.

  15. Awesome Prose.. and as always, your photos are pixel – pristine..
    Bless You
    paul

  16. […] Forgiveness Brings Peace […]

  17. […] Forgiveness Brings Peace (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

