Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

FALSE EMAIL

I have been notified that a “FALSE” email was sent by me to others and when you open it there was a link to click on.

PLEASE DO NOT OPEN!

I do not send out emails such as the above.  I always communicate through the WordPress blog site.  The email was sent around 3:17 a.m. U.S. eastern time.

PLEASE DELETE WITHOUT OPENING if you get such an email.

I have made corrective steps so this does not happen again!

SORRY if you were contacted in this manner.

THANKS, Louis for alerting me!

Orange Flowers

BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

10 Responses to “FALSE EMAIL”

  1. No worries. thanks for letting us know

  2. Thanks for the warning

  3. It’s so frustrating when this kind of thing happens. Don’t people have anything better to do with their time???

  4. things like this happen

  5. Thanks for the warning Francine.

  6. I got an email like that this morning from a friend’s email address.
    I was not fully awake….and I opened it.
    Hoping that it did not get into my email system. Because if it did, it is probably sending bogus emails with my name on it too. I wonder the same thing. Who are these people who sit around and think up ways to mess up your computer….just for the fun of it?

  7. Don’t worry these thigns happen!

  8. Sorry you’ve had to endure this, Francine, and thanks for the warning. Nothing has come my way.

  9. It happens to all of us. thanks for the heads up

  10. I have received about 6 emails from friends with Yahoo accounts with random links. No worries. I think that most people are pretty savvy these days!


Leave a Reply

