Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WELCOME TO SPRING?

IMG_2072sss

I know you are thinking, “This is not a picture of spring”!  That is just what I thought when I woke up this morning and found snow everywhere.  I thought, “Come on, Phil said we were going to have an early spring”.  Yea right!  That’s what you get for trusting a groundhog.  Some people are saying they are going to sue him.  Good luck with that.

Anyway, I ventured outside to take some photos of this wonderful spring day.  I heard the beautiful sounds of the birds chirping, but was it in disappointment or excited bliss?  I thought, the signs are here, but where is spring? Football season is over, basketball season is over, for some of us, time marches on.  So why is winter not over?

Where are the buds of the daffodils and crocus?  The planter pots are overflowing with snow instead of spring flowers.  The bird bath and feeder will have to wait for another day to delight its’ visitors.  I guess some of us will have to wait as well.  So let’s enjoy the moment.  I hope you will enjoy my little slideshow of spring in Pittsburgh on March 25, 2013.

“Have a blessed day that encourages and inspired you in every way!”

***Francine***

BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

30 Responses to “WELCOME TO SPRING?”

  1. Also here in Germany Spring is far away. I wonder if it will come at all. Even the migratory birds returned to warmer countries – this has never happened before.

    • I know Cornelia. It is very sad. We will certainly appreciate it more when it does come. Have a wonderful week. I always enjoy and look forward to your photos.

      ________________________________

  2. HAve been reading the same lament across the blogosphere Francine! Hope tomorrow brings some sign of spring 🙂

  3. Snowing here in Bethlehem, too, Francine. I’m afraid we are going to skip spring and hop right into summer! I bought some pansies last week and they are trying to keep their heads above the snow. 🙂

  4. Spring is not here yet but there’s something so peaceful about snow 🙂

  5. Not sun but it meant lovely snow pictures!

  6. Where are you,Francine? I thought Toronto was bad enough. Well, one more day to take winter photographs–positive thinking! God bless.

    • Hi Opalla, South and to the East of you in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. A place where spring has forgotten to come. 🙂
      We here in the North are having a time of it.

  7. Beautiful pics, Francine. I enjoyed your Spring fun post. 🙂

  8. We even got 2 unexpected inches in Southern Virginia. It was supposed to be rain. Oh well!

  9. Its really cold here as well 😦

  10. I’ve been dying to share this with someone and you’ll definitely get it. When my daughter woke up this morning she said, “What a lovely winter we’re having this spring.” I cracked up. It’s so true! Nice slide show. I can appreciate the beauty while wishing for it to go away.

    • I LOVE IT. “What a lovely winter we’re having this spring.” Your daughter and I are on the same page. I am cracking up as well. She made my spring day. 🙂

  11. Beautiful slide show! I was out early to take some pictures as well….a friend and I celebrated the “snow day” with a trip to DQ!

  12. That’s why I’m sitting here with my box of postcards by my side, Francine. No Algarve trips for a while so memories it has to be.

  13. and over here in australia the hot sticky summer is continuing, despite a few practise autumn days …. your snow looks so white and fresh!

  14. Beautiful but too cold for me. Sorry you lost your spring so soon.

  15. A perfect post for a day we seem to have a return to winter. You make the snow scenes just lovely. Thanks for stopping by the blog. There was sun just yesterday.

  16. This is the year that WInter liked so much it just wouldn’t leave. Let’s hope that he finds the Southern Hemisphere more to his liking really soon. 🙂

  17. We’re in the depths of Winter, too, here in North Wales UK. But when I was walking in deep snow yesterday, I saw some pussy willow buds on one of the trees – the first sign of the advent of Spring here in Moss Valley. Blessings, dear Francine.

  18. Wonderful post. Spring is a time of new beginnings and dreams to happen.

  19. Well spring is like this, too, isn’t it? Hopefully you will have some warmer and sunnier days by now… A great post.


Leave a Reply

