Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE: TEXTURES

IMG_3597AAA

IMG_3577AAA

IMG_3954AAA

IMG_3957AAA

IMG_3961AAA

Visit Cee’s Photography for more entries to the Cee’s Foto Fun Challenge here.

BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

14 Responses to “CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE: TEXTURES”

  1. Those are great examples of texture!

  2. Excellent textures Francine. I can almost feel them. I appreciate your comment today.
    Thanks for the condolences on the blog. Pet loss is so hard.

  3. Great textural series, Francine – the first shot a really good tease!

  4. so many textures in one plant, you are wonderful at seeing these things and sharing them with us … brings back childhood memories of the palm trees in a country park near my grandparents’ house 🙂

  5. Yes perfect, I can feel and smell them too!

  6. great concentration!
    P.S.:
    thank you for your comment at
    http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2013/04/05/social-class-calculator/
    I’ve added a silly tool via BBC class calculator
    who finds stupid things about human beings …

  7. As one who lives far too North for palm trees to survive, this response fascinates me, Francine. People to the South may not even notide the textures but we Northerners marvel at every inch of a palm tree.

  8. Wonderful textures, Francine!!!! 🙂

  9. I so admire your first photo!! WOW! Great entry for this challenge!

  10. Really good pictures, Francine. I do not think I have the ability (or the equipment) to get the textures to jump off the page tame like you have done. Check out my new gravatar picture. Mike the cat loves to rub his head on my beard (strange behavior) but have you ever met a cat that did not have strange behaviors, lol!

  11. Misspelling: to get the textures to jump off the page “to me” like you have done. Tame makes no sense whatsoever !

  12. Great photos for the theme, Francine. The detail in that first pic is amazing.

  13. I wish I was on a beach looking at this.


Leave a Reply

