Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

IT’S SPRING – HAPPY EARTH DAY

CHERRY BLOSSOMS 

Last year I went to Washington D.C. for the 100th Anniversary of the Cherry Blossom Festival, “NO” cherry blossoms.  I went again to Washington to see cherry blossoms early this month, “NO” cherry blossoms.  Went to a regular doctors appointment this morning, and guess what?  “YEA”, Cherry blossoms!

Outside my doctor’s office were not one, but two cherry blossom trees.  They were behind a privacy fence, so I could not get a top to bottom view.  Nevertheless, I’m happy to see and photograph what I could of these beautiful trees.

IMG_3217BBB

EARTH DAY 2013 – GOOGLE DOODLE

Today is also Earth Day 2013, so I thought I would share this animated video of the four seasons.

WELCOME SPRING!

I’M HAPPY!

IMG_3213BBB

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

12 Responses to “IT’S SPRING – HAPPY EARTH DAY”

  1. Your cherry blossoms are perfection! What beautiful photos of Spring. Happy Earth Day is right. Thanks for the delicate and pink blossoms, Francine.

  2. They are so lovely just seeing them makes you feel good!

  3. thanks for the cherry blossoms, happy spring, and happy earth day dear friend!

  4. An inspiring, fresh vision of Spring. Thanks.

  5. Ah, Happy Spring my dear Francine!!!
    🙂

  6. Having lived in northern Virginia for over 20 years, I can’t tell you how desperately people try to predict the peak of the cherry blossoms in Washington. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve missed them, and I live less than an hour’s drive away (if there’s no traffic!) Too bad you missed them there, but at least you saw them by surprise at home. Lovely shots!

  7. Beautiful cherry blossom photos, Francine. I really must make it there one year. Thanks for sharing.

  8. I saw some Magnolia today, too, Francine! It’s definitely here. Hope you had a great day.

  9. I’m happier too. Even though I am currently moving house, and it’s exasperating, this is a good time of the year as far as seasons go.

  10. […] It’s Spring – Happy Earth Day (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  11. YAY … cherry blossoms always make me think of Spring.


Leave a Reply

