Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

YOU LIGHT UP MY LIFE

Lighthouse four

One of the reasons I started this blog was because of my love of photography.  I love to take pictures of everything I see in life.  After encouragement from a couple of friends, Ruth Hendricks and Jill Wiggins, I started this blog.  I wanted people to see what I see through the lens of my camera.

Never in a million years would I have believed that this blog would have grown in the way it has in such a short period of time.

Over the past six or so months I have received a number of awards, of which I am very honored to receive, but I became so embarrassed that I could not find time to do a response to them and pass them on to many well deserving fellow bloggers.  I wanted to focus more on viewing, liking and commenting on all your beautiful and enlightening post.

It was the reason I started posting the “Salute to Bloggers”, every Thursday, to acknowledge my appreciation for your wonderful work.

Each of you light up my life and increase my knowledge of the world and what is in it.  You take me to places I’ve never been and teach me things I’ve never known.  You make me laugh, you bring tears to my eyes.  At the end of the day I am blessed for having known you.

LET YOUR LIGHT SHINE!

  BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

13 Responses to “YOU LIGHT UP MY LIFE”

  1. The love of photography shines through with both the variety and quality of the pictures you post for our enjoyment. Awards can be very time consuming but at least you know they’re meant kindly. Thank you for sharing your passion and brightening our days. xx Hugs xx

  2. Your salute to blogger idea is a fantastic way to share and introduce other bloggers – good on you, Francine. 🙂

  3. I’m thankful that your friends encouraged you to blog and share your photos. Your salute to bloggers is such a wonderful thing that your do! All goodness, Francine!

  4. Your photography is magnificent, Francine. You deserve aqll the awards you receive.

  5. I’m so glad you were encouraged to blog! Thank you for sharing your wonderful pictures! 😀

  6. The blessings flow both ways, Francine. Thank you!

  7. Beautiful post, Francine. 🙂

  8. I always enjoy your posts dear Francine and you ‘ve shown me lots of lovely and different blogs too!

  9. Thanks for the lovely shout-out, Francine. I thank you for all you do so graciously and with such heart. I return the salute to you! Blog on, dear friend, blog on. We are all the better for your good words and photographs.

  10. Nice title, like the old Debbie Boone song.

  11. You have a pure, generous heart that inspires people. Your radiance shines and we are more than happy to be a part of your amazing world. Congratulations!


Leave a Reply

