Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WEEKLY IMAGE OF LIFE: SUMMER

AMERICA’S  FAVORITE  SUMMER PASS TIME

BASEBALL – PART ONE

Pittsburgh loves their sports.  The coming of summer marks the time when everyone takes the opportunity to attend the Pirate baseball games.  Located around PNC Park you can find some of the Pirate’s local heroes: Roberto Clemente, Willie Stargell, Honus Wagner and Bill Mazeroski.  There are blow up floats and activities and the Pirate mascot roaming about, just for the children.

Visit Island Travelers challenge, Weekly Image of Life: Summer to see more images.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

11 Responses to “WEEKLY IMAGE OF LIFE: SUMMER”

  1. Oh oh oh. Take me out to the ball game,,,,Francine you did JUST that!
    thanks for the Pittsburgh post extraordinaire. Nice one! Go BUCS.

  2. The sport of America!!!! Love the spirit in this post.

  3. I thought the ballpark was flooded at first.

    • I can see why you thought that. I guess it was because of the angle I took the shot. Thanks for stopping by. Have a great week.

      ________________________________

  4. Great photographs Francine. Summer there looks inviting.

  5. I love the pirate and I bet the children adore it, what fun!

  6. Great pics, Francine. What a lot of fun. 🙂

  7. For me, it isn’t Summer until I’ve been to the ballpark. I’ve already gone once this year. Why isn’t our weather cooperating? 🙂
    Nicely done, Francine.

  8. Awesome Pirate’s local heroes!

  9. A fun way to celebrate Summer! It’s an honor to know these baseball legends. I am planning to have my son learn baseball. Right now he’s into soccer. Just a few days ago, he had me buy him a basketball. We just need to find a basketball ring. Summer is about going out there and just find the things that makes us feel alive. Thanks.

  10. […] Francine of  https://francineinretirement.wordpress.com/2013/06/03/weekly-image-of-life-summer/ […]


Leave a Reply

