Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

DAYS OF PEACE AND REST

PRAYING

IMG_4746P

PEACE

IMG_4752P

LIKE A RIVER 

IMG_4744P

FALLS FRESH

IMG_4742P

ON YOU

IMG_4508v

TODAY, TOMORROW AND ALWAYS

IMG_4753P

Praying peace like a flowing river runs through your life and falls fresh on your everyday activities.

Photos taken at Phipps Conservatory in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

See Where’s my backpack? for more peaceful entries.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

13 Responses to “DAYS OF PEACE AND REST”

  1. A lovely touch of peace.
    Francine I was so excited today, I had a stall at a craft fair and a man from Pittsburgh came along and we chatted for ages. I said that because of you I felt that I know a little about the nature of Pittsburgh and that I thinks its a wonderful city. It was great to meet him and I told him all about you and your love for your city which is something we have in common as I feel the same about mine. How amazing is that? Thousands of miles away and he turns up in a little seaside village called Beer in deepest East Devon and picked my stall and comes to chat to me! Needless to say I told him your blog address 🙂

    • WOW! What are the chances of that happening. I’m sure he was attracted to your stall because of your crafts and found a warm and friendly person in you to chat with. Thank you for passing on my site. We do live in a small world.

      BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

      ________________________________

  2. Those are certainly peaceful photos!

  3. http://lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com
    Hi, this post is so beautiful and thanks so much for liking my post “Phir Subah Hogi: Sugni and Thakur Malik finally marries..” and for stopping by my blog. Have a good day!. Betty

  4. Very serene and peaceful photos. May your week be wonderful.

  5. Waters soothe the soul and help us find it’s calm, peaceful place. Wonderful post!

  6. Beautiful and very peaceful photos, Francine!
    Happy – peaceful Monday and week!
    🙂

  7. The photos are so beautiful Francine. And a beautiful message of peace as well.

  8. optimistic words:
    “…like a flowing river runs through your life
    and falls fresh on your everyday activities…”

  9. Francine,
    Thank you! And peace to you, also! Beautiful words and images. 🙂
    Claudia

  10. Flowing soothing waters, Frnacine. A wonderful peaceful post filled with the heartfelt inspiration.
    Blessings ….


Leave a Reply

