Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

TAGGED “X” XERARCH

I had a hard time coming up with a photo starting with “X”.  So I had to be a little bit more creative in my post.  I choose a word to describe something in the same manner as our host Frizz did in his post.

I picked the word  XERARCH.  The word means, originating in a dry habitat, such as a rocky shore, cliff, or desert.

IMG_7424BBB

These photos of cactus were taken in Arizona on my way to a tour of the Grand Canyon.  Some of the photos were taken from a moving car.

Most cacti live in habitats subject to at least some drought. Many live in extremely dry environments.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

To see more answers to the tagged X challenge, visit Flickr Comments.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!


22 Responses to “TAGGED “X” XERARCH”

  1. I think cactic are highly underrated. There is so much variety and they are amazing plants, the way they survive. And they look so unique. Nice photos of them.

  2. Very clever, Francine. 🙂 I love your cactus photos.

  3. Your creative thinking is the best part, Francine. Great job!

  4. They are stunning plants!

  5. Thank you for furthering my education, Francine. And for the lovely cactus photos. 🙂

  6. It’s raining tremendously here so the computer is being a bit fussy. Hope I get this all in.
    LOVE … the Letter X you’ve chosen. XERARCH – a word that means originating in a dry habitat. My vocabulary has expanded by one word. Now, if I could jus pronounce it properly. ~~~~ : – )
    Nice entry for the challenge ….

  7. Wow, Francine! This is my new favorite photo of yours. Stunning!

  8. Wow, this is great! I love cacti, and this new word in my vocabulary.

  9. those are beautiful images francine.. now i know what xerarch means..

  10. Love your cactus pictures, Francine, especially that first one. 🙂

  11. Great job and I learned a new word!

  12. ” XERARCH. The word means, originating in a dry habitat, such as a rocky shore, cliff, or desert…”
    – thank you for that, Francine, it gives a pause – because in Germany actually is a great flood …

  13. […] Tagged “X” Xerarch (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

