Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

“Face painting ~ A dream realized in the painters touch”

When summer arrives there is noting like attending a carnival where the most popular booth is the face painting one.  The parents of these beautiful children gave me permission to photograph their fun-filled adventure into fantasy land.

I hope these photos put a smile on your face and lighten your heart.

Fantasy makes everything possible!

 Everyone smiles in the same language

“Life is a mirror: smile at it and it’ll smile back”

***

“To dream is to believe, to create is to succeed”

***

“coloring the world one smile at a time” 

***

“Art enables us to find ourselves and lose ourselves at the same time.”

***

“Our truest life is when we are in dreams awake.” 

Henry David Thoreau

*** 

“Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living, it’s a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope. Which is what I do, and that enables you to laugh at life’s realities.”

Dr. Seuss 

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

17 Responses to ““Face painting ~ A dream realized in the painters touch””

  1. Who can resist face painting? Good quotes to go with the beautiful faces. I am smiling…

  2. Beautiful pictures and great quotes!

  3. Great quotes…love the painted smiling faces!

  4. Wonderful pictures Francine and wonderful quotes. xx Hugs xx

  5. Love your circular gallery of painted faces, Francine. Makes me smile!

  6. Hehe, I LOVE getting my face painted!

  7. You are right, nothing like a carnival…puts a smile on this ladies face.

  8. I have a friend who paints, there was a time her group was asked to do face and body points for a theater production. I

  9. I have a friend who paints, there was a time her group was asked to do face and body points for a theater production. I remember watching that play with fascination because the effect of the face and body paints brought out and intensified the feel of the production. It was wonderful! 🙂

  10. Wnenever I see face painting I want to have mine done but so far I’ve chickened out !

  11. I love to see children with their faces painted. They look so proud and happy. What a fun job that would be! Thanks, Francine, for the smile. 🙂

  12. Thanks for sharing this Francine. When they were little I used to paint my kids’ faces, and have always considered myself artistic, but these photos show outstanding talent! There’s always room to grow and your post here inspires me with just how beautiful face painting can be! Lovely! 😀
    Thanks again! xo Gina

  13. Questi bambini sono incantevoli!!
    Il tuo mondo è bellissimo !attraverso la fotografia , tu sai esprimere al meglio la bellezza della vita!!
    thanks!!!
    kiss and wind
    v.

  14. There’s nothing like the free-spiritedness of a child 🙂

  15. I have never done this, maybe I should let my inner child out.

  16. Such sweet faces, Francine. Love the quotes too. 🙂


Leave a Reply

