Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

SUNDAY POST: BRIDGE

GEORGE WASHINGTON BRIDGE

I’ve posted a lot of bridges, but I don’t think I’ve posted the George Washington Bridge in New York City.

The George Washington Bridge stands high above the Hudson River, its eastern end resting on the shores of Manhattan, its western end embedded in the wooded bluffs of New Jersey’s Palisades.   See more information here.

IMG_5995BBB

Everyone speaks well of the bridge which carries him over. ~Unknown

IMG_5999bbb

If you hug to yourself any resentment against anybody else, you destroy the bridge by which God would come to you. ~Peter MarshallIMG_5990bbb

Faith is the pierless bridge supporting what we see unto the scene that we do not. ~Emily DickinsonIMG_5986BBB

Children are the bridge to heaven ~ProverbIMG_5999GW

To see more entries of Jakesprinter’s challenge visit Sunday Post: Bridge.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

16 Responses to “SUNDAY POST: BRIDGE”

  1. My Friend, truly some amazing shots. I am always in awe of this structure. I have crossed it hundreds and hundreds of times and each time I cross it I am amaze to its strength and nature beauty. Thank you for sharing, and may God continue to bless you as He provides you with a crystal clear vision that allows all of us to see the world that we live in through your mind’s eye. Your work here is absolutely beautiful. I am encouraged and inspired by what you are doing. Again, thank you so very much.

    • Thank you Pastor Davis for your very kind comment. I took these photos while on a dinner cruise with my daughter after I won a trip to NYC last year. We were aboard the other Spirit Cruise ship, like the one featured in the photo. Praying blessings for your ministry.

  2. Nice ones Francine. The last and first would be my favourites.

  3. Great pictures of a great bridge, Francine! 🙂

  4. I love this bridge. The last one is my favorite!

  5. The quote from Peter Marshall really resonates Francine, thanks.

  6. Stunning pictures!! Fantastic Effort.

  7. good metaphor:
    If you hug to yourself any resentment against anybody else, you destroy the bridge by which God would come to you. ~Peter Marshall

  8. A very nice series of shots, Francine. That is one, beautiful bridge!

  9. lovely quotes with your photographs, Francine. ♥

  10. […] Sunday Post: Bridge (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  11. Beautiful, Francine! Lovely use of the challenge. 🙂

  12. It’s a beautiful bridge, Francine. 🙂


Leave a Reply

