Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

SONEL’S CORNER BLACK AND WHITE PHOTO

NATURE’S

MARCH OF THE TUXEDOS

IMG_4493P

“Penguins mate for life. That doesn’t surprise me much because they all look alike. It’s not like they’re going to meet a really new, great looking penguin someday.”

IMG_4434P

IMG_4464P

IMG_4439P

I saw Sonel’s Corner and some of the excellent entries and decided to try my hand at converting my penguin photos into black and white.  Visit her post and her wonderful entry on the above link.  You may also want to give it a try.

BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

25 Responses to “SONEL’S CORNER BLACK AND WHITE PHOTO”

  1. Of course they are perfect in black and white, cute little things aren’t they?

  2. Romantic little creatures, aren’t they! Mating for life, a rarity in the world of humans – we could learn a little something from the penguin. Sweet pics!

  3. The first shot looks like a 1930’s portrait of distinguished gentlemen.

  4. Can’t go wrong doing B/W with penguins, right?

    • I’m learning how to photograph things in black and white other than people. Sonel’s challenge gave me an opportunity to practice. I choose penguins because I thought it would be easy and you are right it was a safe choice. 🙂 :) Next time I hope to be more creative. Thank you for stopping by. I always appreciate your visits.

      ________________________________

  5. A series of lovely images. The penguins are perfect for black and white. Well done, Francine!

  6. I love the first quote. It could also be argued that because they all look alike it would be easy to end up mating with the wrong one. Can you image the conversation with spouse – “But honey I thought it was you.” 🙂 Nice photos, Francine. But how do we know that aren’t in color. 🙂 Sorry, I just had to ask that.

  7. Whether in color or B&W, these photos are very good, Francine. You must have quite a portfolio by now and I bet it’s fantastic.

  8. Oh, these Penguins you’ve captured are absolutely adorable Francine! Thanks so much for taking part and for tharing them hon. Love it! 😀 *hugs*

    • PS: It’s not tharing…it’s sharing. 🙂 My brain is way to fast for my fingers this morning. I think my fingers are lisping. LOL!

  9. The perfect subjects for this!

  10. Ah, I love this tuxedo march!!!
    🙂

  11. They are most certainly perfect subjects for B&W pics, Francine. Love them all. 🙂

  12. I don’t think there is nothing much sweeter than a penguin, well except my grandson☺

  13. Adorable critters! Absolutely gorgeous! Thanks for sharing!

  14. Lovely!
    Interesting to know that Penguins mate for life.
    I wonder how they differentiate one from another. 🙂
    Lovely really!

  15. The photos – adorable. The quote – priceless!!!! Well done Francine!

  16. […] Sonel’s Corner Black and White Photo (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

