Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

CONTEMPLATION

IMG_5516C

“It is necessary … for a man to go away by himself … to sit on a rock … and ask, ‘Who am I, where have I been, and where am I going?”
― Carl Sandburg

IMG_5302C

“As a man thinketh in his heart so is he,” not only embraces the whole of a man’s being, but is so comprehensive as to reach out to every condition and circumstance of his life. A man is literally what he thinks, his character being the complete sum of all his thoughts.”

James Allen

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Photos were taken at Point State Park, in downtown Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.  As I photographed  them, I was wondering what these individuals must be thinking.

BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

15 Responses to “CONTEMPLATION”

  1. Something about the calming influence of water that gives us pause. Nice shots, as always.

  2. Wow great pictures. I am also wondering what is going through their minds. And if you don’t mind me asking, could you visit my blog and read something I posted in English? I started it a few days ago and I could use some opinion and helpful tips. Thank you!

  3. Love this posting. Thank you, Francine!

  4. Beautiful shots! They really depict contemplation. I could not but wonder what exactly these people could be thinking about!
    Welldone! 🙂

  5. You always find the most appropriate quotations to accompany your work, Francine. They help you to create some truly wonderful posts.

  6. People are endlessly fascinating.

  7. Ah, Contemplation… so important and I love your “thinking” people, Francine!
    🙂

  8. I hope happy thoughts, but some look serious.

  9. Maybe they weren’t actually thinking, but just enjoying being. Enjoyed your pics, Francine. 🙂


Leave a Reply

