Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WHEN I WAS A CHILD,

I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things.

1 Corinthians 13:11

– King James Bible “Authorized Version”, Cambridge Edition

I PRAY WE HAVE!

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

2 Responses to “WHEN I WAS A CHILD,”

  1. I just read another article on rites of passage to adulthood and how we don’t have any so it is harder for children and parents both to know when adulthood begins. Great bible quote to show us that it does begin and we need to change and consciously become adults. It doesn’t just magically happen one day.

  2. That is inspiring my friend. I wish that I remained child-like at heart for most of the time. I don’t hear my son say that he is stressed unlike me and a lot of adults. Hmm? Life is simpler when viewed through a child’s eyes.


Leave a Reply

