Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

BIRD MAN

We can see pigeons in a number of our urban cities.  Some people hate them, others spend time feeding them and children love chasing them.

I found this man on one of the corners of our downtown streets carrying out his faithful duty of caring for the cities pigeons.

IMG_9724E

IMG_9720B

IMG_9725C

WE ALL HAVE A ROLE TO PLAY

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

16 Responses to “BIRD MAN”

  1. What a good soul he is.

  2. Now, there’s a truly happy man!
    🙂

  3. We have a bird lady in our neighborhood. She always carries a bag of seed and wherever she walks she sprinkles seed as she goes.

  4. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog and liking “Try A Little Harder To Be A Little Better, ” I truly appreciate it!

    “I hope you never allow the music in your soul to fade into silence” ~unknown~

  5. You always have the BEST attitude in life about people…GOD bless you.

  6. This reminds me of a lady who wandered my town back in the 1950’s. She always wore a poofy hat, and carried a hat box. In my sheltered childhood, I thought the hat box was for her hats. But I later learned she was a street person collecting dead pigeons in her hatbox. Haven’t thought of her for years…. funny how your picture triggered that memory. 🙂

    • When I saw this man, I started to keep walking by. Then I thought, although a simple scene, it told a story that others may relate to. I am thankful for your comment.

  7. These photos are so touching. We have many quiet heroes in our society. Thank you, Francine!

  8. He is definitely gaining god karma. A kind heart ….

  9. love expresses itself in many ways, thanks for sharing this kind soul francine!

  10. I’m a bird lady! I (and some of my friends) feed pigeons regularly (sunflower seeds, raw barley..). It is so rewarding to see how happy they are to get some unexpected food when they are hungry, especially in winter. I wasn’t a bird lady until I found an injured pigeon, and now I am dedicated to their welfare. So good to see this gentleman helping the pigeons.


Leave a Reply

