Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

DDD CHALLENGE

DUCKS, DUCKS AND MORE DUCKS

These photos of ducks were taken on one of my visits to an Amish farm in Pennsylvania and at a local park nearby my house. To put a little fun in your day, I’ve added some quack you up jokes.  ENJOY!

Duck Jokes to Quack You Up!

 IMG_0752DDD
Q: What time does a duck wake up?

A: At the quack of dawn!

IMG_0758DDD

Q: What do ducks get after they eat?

A: A bill!

IMG_0737DDD

Q: What do you call a crate full of ducks?

A: A box of quackers!

IMG_0754DDD

Q: Who stole the soap?

A: The robber ducky!

IMG_0729DDD

Q: What do you call two ducks and a cow?

A:  Quackers and Milk.

IMG_0734DDD

Q: What do you get if you cross a duck with fireworks?

A: A firequacker!

IMG_0744DDD

Q: What’s another name for a clever duck?

A: A wise quacker!

IMG_1966DDD

Q: What do you call it when it rains chickens and ducks?

A: Foul (fowl) weather.

IMG_1972DDD

Q: What says “Quick, Quick!”?

A: A duck with the hiccups

IMG_0733DDD

Q: Why do ducks watch the news?

A: For the feather forecast!

IMG_2439DDD

Q: What has webbed feet and fangs?

A: Count Duckula

IMG_2436DDD

Q: Where did the duck go when he was sick?

A: To the Ducktor

IMG_1972DDD

Q: What did the detective duck say to his partner?

A: I hope we Quack this case.

IMG_1868DDD

Q: What did the duck carry his schoolbooks in?

A: His Quackpack

IMG_2434DDD

Q: What’s a Duckworth?

A: I don’t know, what does a Henweigh?

IMG_2429DDD

I know, some of these were a little quackery. 🙂 Don’t blame me, I found them on the internet.  Tell them to your grandchild, they will love them.  After all I get a little quacked sometimes, especially after midnight, which is when I put this post together. 🙂

In the meantime check out Flickr Comments for more entries.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

17 Responses to “DDD CHALLENGE”

  1. I see that a couple of Canada geese sneaked in there.

  2. Brilliant ! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  3. you made me smile, Francine!
    my favorite:
    Q: Why do ducks watch the news?
    A: For the feather forecast!
    P.S.:
    I love your photo illustration:
    the duck, head in water,
    is looking down to the
    bottom of the pool.

  4. LOL, the jokes made me smile.

  5. Beautiful ducks, Francine, and the jokes made me giggle. 🙂

  6. The pics are wonderful, the jokes, well, maybe with a little work…LOL

  7. Loved the quackery Francine. Chuckling is a good way to spend the morning 🙂

  8. 🙂 🙂 Very cool, Francine! Love these beautiful ducks!

  9. Brilliant, Francine and I love your “quackish” too!
    🙂

  10. Beautiful ducks and pics Francine, THX! 🙂
    Live to shed joys on others. ~Henry Ward Beecher~

  11. What terrible jokes!!! Bravo. And such a quantity of them! Nice photos too. I mean all of this as a compliment. After all, I’m a bit quacked myself.

  12. Very unique posting, Francine. Looks as if there are several species (?) of ducks there. I can’t name them.
    The humor is great – corny but great. I chuckled to myself this a.m. when I first read it.
    Lovely way to start my day.
    Thank you, Francine.

  13. Whahahahaha .. so funny. Very tongue-in-cheek humor … AND … clean. I can’t wait to tell some of these to my grandkids. Of course, they’re in their 20’s , it may be a bit young for them but a laugh is a laugh.
    SUPER WONDERFUL entry for Frizz’s challenge. I enjoyed your sense of humor and pix’s, Francine.
    Blessings …
    Izzy xo

  14. Okay Francine how did I ever miss these great jokes? You quack me up. Will let you know how Michael and Jack enjoy them. Fun!

  15. Wonderful!!! I think you should get ‘Quackish’ more often Francine 😆


Leave a Reply

