Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

EMPIRE STATE BUILDING

IMG_3371E

Last year I won an all expense paid trip to New York City for two.  It included hotel room, Broadway theater tickets, dinner at Carmine’s, dinner cruise on the Hudson River and more.

This was my daughter’s first trip as an adult, so we did the typical tourist things.  Our schedule was so booked that we were unable to visit the observation deck of the Empire State Building, but I was able to capture it on the outside from different views around the city.  I hope you enjoy the photos I took.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This post is in answer to Flickr Comments EEE Challenge. Visit his site to see more entries and join in.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

21 Responses to “EMPIRE STATE BUILDING”

  1. Amazing engineering to design a building that high and not have it fall down.

  2. NYC is a photographer’s playground. Looks to me like you had a good time, Francine. 🙂

  3. BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!
    My feel embraced by me love and thanks you for your visit with me have me very happy.Wish you a nice Mittwoch.Herzlichst Andrea

  4. You won the trip that’s fantastic Francine, good for you 🙂

  5. wonderful choice for EEE … an iconic building!

  6. Wow – great presentation! I’d love to see it for myself. One day…

  7. There are cities like this where I really enjoy to do the typical tourist things over and over again. But I’m still waiting to win such a trip 😉

  8. You lucky lady – what a prize! These fab shots took me back to our visit last year!

  9. What better for E 🙂 I remember the photos from that trip!

  10. […] francine in retirement: empire state building […]

  11. Good for you Francine! How did you win the trip? NYC is one of my favorite playgrounds 🙂

  12. I remember my first trip to NYC and seeing this for the first time.

  13. I remember your grand NYC trip! Great photos!

  14. Great photos. I am in New York these day, visiting daughter, and taking in all the sights once again. Till now it is the Memorial for 9/11. Will be posting pictures soon

  15. I still haven’t made it to this historical city…sigh. But loved your post. How exciting for you and your daughter…stay blessed.

  16. What a great trip to win and love the ESB tour. NYC is so exciting and you captured that feeling, Francine.

  17. What a wonderful prize 🙂

  18. Great shots, Francine. I bet the memories are still vivid. 🙂

  19. congrats, Francine! “…Last year I won an all expense paid trip to New York City for two. It included hotel room, Broadway theater tickets, dinner at Carmine’s, dinner cruise on the Hudson River and more.”

  20. […] francine in retirement: empire state building […]

  21. Super thing to win, Francine. You captured this historic building, so well. It fits in perfectly with the challenge that Frizz offers every Tuesday.


Leave a Reply

