Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

SONEL’S BLACK AND WHITE CHALLENGE: UPWARD

BLACK AND WHITE FIREWORKS

Look up in the sky,

What do you see?

A burst of fireworks

Raining downward on me.

🙂 🙂 🙂

IMG_0657UP

“Light, diffused, piercing the dark fireworks, crescendo turning the night to day explosive, glorious.  So is God’s love manifested in the Son’s rising Champion over sin, death”

January 29, 2008 (Raymond A. Foss

I bought my first DSLR camera a couple of years ago and didn’t quite know how to use it.  I was experimenting with everything.  Here is my first experiment with shooting fireworks.  I wasn’t really happy with the outcome of the photos in color, so when Sonel’s black and white challenge upward came along, I decided to convert my color firework shots to black and white to see if they looked better.  What do you think?

Visit Sonel’s Corner for moe entries here.

bwphotochallenge-logo-sn

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

19 Responses to “SONEL’S BLACK AND WHITE CHALLENGE: UPWARD”

  1. They are beautiful. Like spring blooming in the night sky 🙂

  2. Such a beautiful and creative response, Francine. Nicely done.

  3. Francine, this is just stunning hon! I absolutely love it and the video and I’ve never seen fireworks in B&W and I think it looks great! Very, very creative sweetie and thanks so much for this lovely entry and for taking part. 😀 *hugs*

  4. They work beautifully in black and white, very well done!

  5. BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!
    Fabulous pictures, these all images speak for usually
    I wish you a nice day and feel safe.
    Andrea sends you many hugs

  6. They look great in black and white, especially with the shadowy trees showing up their brilliant patterns. I would never have thought to do fireworks in black and white, but your video showed them well 🙂 Nice work!

  7. Looks like it’s raining flowers! Beautifully captured, Francine!
    Happy August!
    🙂

  8. I felt each fireworks burn not just visually but from within. Thanks for today inspiration.

  9. Absolutely beautiful post…

  10. Wow, that was your first experiment with shooting fireworks! Very impressive, Francine!

  11. These are stunning in black and white Francine.

  12. The black and white photos here are truly awesome. Sometimes our biggest mistakes become our greatest moments of joy. You captured the moment perfectly. I truly do love the work you do here. Continue forward my friend.

  13. Fabulous firework pics, Francine. They look great in B&W. 🙂

  14. These photos are brilliant, in my humble,opinion. Just wish my students were able to present them in this fashion. Would you mind if I downloaded video to show my students?

    • Hi Woolly, Thank you for your encouraging comment. You can download the video. It is also on youtube under Fireworks In Black and White. I hope video helps your students.

      BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  15. […] Sonel’s Black and White Challenge: Upward (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  16. There, proof that fireworks can be spectacular in B/W.

  17. Great sparkle even in Black and White. A very nice entry for the challenge.


Leave a Reply

