Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

HELLO AGAIN

It has been a few weeks since I was able to post pictures on my blog.  At first it was due to extreme fatigue.  Then high school football took up all my time and energy.

I want to thank each of you for your prayers and concerns while I was away.

As you know I have two grandchildren that attend two different schools.  My grandson plays on the football team and my granddaughter plays the flute in the marching band.

This year I volunteered to take photos and videos of the marching band to be used as a fund-raiser.  The band not only play for the football games but they participate in a number of band festivals and parades.  My grandson requested action photos of his team mates to create portfolios for scouting purposes.

Needless to say I have taken and processed thousands of photos and several videos.  I am now in the process of creating photo books for both grandchildren.  Below is just an example of the band photos.

OBAMA ACADEMY MARCHING BAND

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

18 Responses to “HELLO AGAIN”

  1. That is awesome Francine, good for you!

  2. Hi Francine! been a while, Happy to hear everything is going well and cheers to your grandchildren 🙂

  3. Welcome back – and what a great gallery of photos for these kids!!

  4. Nice pics. Missed you, Francine.

  5. Very glamorous! Lovely to see you Francine 🙂

  6. Your grandchildren are going to enjoy having these lovely photos as keepsakes.
    Good to see you back Francine 🙂

  7. Fantastic! So glad you’re ok 🙂

  8. Happy, happy to have you back, Francine 🙂 Great photos of your grandkid. Thank you for sharing!

  9. Oh, it’s great to have you back!!!!! 🙂
    I love your shots!
    Have a wonderful November, my dear Francine! 🙂

  10. Congratulations my friend on the work you are doing for your grand children, and the community at large. Welcome back, we truly did miss you and the great work you do here. May God continue to bless you abundantly as you move about doing what He has ordained you to do. Be at peace and live in the abundance of His mercy and grace.

  11. Nice to see you back. Great pictures Francine.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

  12. Glad to see you back, Francine. 🙂

  13. Wow! Lovely shots. Your grand children are very much engaged with productive activities and the best part is that they’ve got someone dedicated to capuring their events.
    How beautiful!
    Welldone! 🙂

  14. Welcome back. Sounds like an enormous project. Everyone will be thrilled to have it!

  15. Glad to have you back, Francine. You sure have been busy and I bet you’ve got your hands full with the editing process. I’m sure the finished product will be a keepsake for many. 🙂

  16. So good to see you back again, Francine. 🙂

  17. How awesome! Nice to have you back and I hope you are feeling better. Enjoy taking photos.

  18. So glad that you were gone for only Happy reasons! Glad to see you back, again. 🙂


Leave a Reply

