Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: JOY

“Weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.”

-Psalm 30:5

I lost my brother this month, and even through the pain of his lost I can find strength and comfort in the arms of God.

When we have peace with God we can find joy in any situation we face.  Pain and struggles bring us closer to the one who created us, forgave our sins and gives us peace beyond all understanding.

Below is my small tribute to the memory of my brother.  Even in his time of pain and suffering, he carried the smile of joy on his face.

Visit The Daily Post at WordPress.com for other examples of the weekly challenge here.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

45 Responses to “WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: JOY”

  1. My condolences for your loss Francine.. A beautiful tribute.. hugs!

  2. I am so sorry for your loss, my dear Francine. My thoughts go out to you and your family. Beautiful tribute…

  3. So sorry, Francine. Thinking of you.

  4. My sincere condolences. All the memories … that must come up in these days. Words are futile.

  5. I’m truly sorry for your loss Francine. That was a remarkable tribute to your brother.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

  6. So sorry, Francine. You’ve had your share of troubles, hon. What a lovely twinkly smile he had. I can imagine him telling a yarn. Great way to remember him. Hugs!

  7. I’m so sorry to hear of your loss Francine.

  8. Condolences to you and your family, Francine. May God grant your brother eternal rest.

  9. You and your family are in my thoughts Francine…this is a great loss to all-

  10. My condolences for your loss, Francine.. Big hugs.

  11. So sorry for your loss, Francine. I’ll send up a prayer for you and the family for strength and comfort, and for the soul of your brother.

  12. Dearest Francine, I too am sorry for your loss.. I praise God for the peace that passeth all understanding and the joy we have in knowing Him. (hugs)

  13. What a beautiful tribute. What a wonderful man with a wonderful sister.

  14. As we are all a part of each other in this life…your loss is ours also! I can see him smiling at what you have shared…he knows it is so you! God bless my sister…he is in great hands!

  15. I’m so sorry to read of your family’s loss, Francine. Your brother had such a kind face and smile. I’m sure he’ll be missed my many.

  16. So sorry for your loss Francine. A beautiful and heartwarming tribute indeed. God bless his soul and give your family the strength to move on… as he has to a better place…

  17. May God give you the strength to bear this great loss. The tribute with flashes of his life is indeed touching.

  18. […] WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: JOY | Francine In Retirement […]

  19. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Joy (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  20. I had clicked the ‘Like’ button above for the beautiful video you created for your brothers family and you. My deepest sympathy on your loss. I hope your sorrowful heart finds healing his wonderful memories.
    Blessings to you during this difficult time. May the Lord hold you in his arms and comfort your sadness.
    Blessings,
    Isadora

  21. Oh Francine, my heart goes out to you. My deepest sympathies for your loss. Your brother lives on in his son certainly, but also in the love of his sister. may your fondest memories bring you peace.

  22. Francine, I am so sorry for your loss. I can tell that his smile would light up a room. He will be fondly remembered by all who were graced by his smile. Wishing you a much better New Year. We have so enjoyed getting to know you this year and look forward to more of your wonderful posts. 🙂 ~ Terri & James

  23. […] WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: JOY | Francine In Retirement […]

  24. aw, Francine, so sorry to hear of your loss. your brother had a wonderful smile. his suffering has ended, and that is a good thing for him. yet my heart goes out to you and his son and the whole family. blessings to you all.

  25. Oh, I’m so sorry for your loss.
    I send you strength from my heart and thoughts Francine.
    Hugs


Leave a Reply

