Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

SOON TO BE MISSING!

CENTRAL PARK CARRIAGE RIDE

IMG_5538C

I thought when I was in New York City’s Central Park I would have a change to take a ride in one of the horse-drawn carriages on my next visit.

It seems that I have missed my opportunity, the rides are now being banned.  What a shame!

I hope you enjoy the slide show below of the photos I’ve taken.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

16 Responses to “SOON TO BE MISSING!”

  1. Feels like a real loss to me. Too bad.
    Good post Francine.

  2. That’s really neat to see these in the big city 🙂

  3. How sad to lose something with so much character.

  4. Such a shame. Another institution bites the dust and more people out of work who still have to feed the horses.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

  5. Honestly, I belive it’s a shame for the poor horses… I never approve the use of these animals just for plesure as that one. Unfortunately, it can be seen in many cities of the world…
    I know, I have a vision that want the respect and protection of animals, and this is not understood by all…
    Anyhow, happy 2014 :-)c

  6. That’s bad. The carriages are part of CP and would be missed. I remember a ride from Feb.2007

  7. That’s bad. The carriage are a fixture of CP. I had taken a ride in Feb. 2009

  8. I’ve ridden in one of these. Love your pics, Francine. 🙂

  9. I guess it would be a tough life for horses francine, but sad to see a tradition pass 🙂

  10. What a shame – but excellent captured… 🙂

  11. Oh that is a shame. They are certainly a great feature for tourists to watch & experience.

  12. This is on my bucketlist…i am so sad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  13. Sounds like they’ve gone the same way as the International Market Place in Waikiki – http://jaspasjourney.wordpress.com/2014/01/14/closed-waikikis-international-market-place/


Leave a Reply

