Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

TAGGED “A”: AMISH

Given permission to photograph

View a slideshow of my adventure to Amish Country in Pennsylvania and Ohio, two of the largest Amish communities.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I must admit I am fascinated by the Amish people and their simple lifestyle. I’ve visited and toured their home, enjoyed a home cooked meal, seen their beautiful landscapes, taken an Amish buggy ride, visited their school and learned a little about their way of life.

How interesting to be able to live a simple life in an increasingly complex world.

Visit Flickr Comments for more tagged A posts.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

10 Responses to “TAGGED “A”: AMISH”

  1. It’s amazing, how they managed to preserve and continue this peaceful way of life after so long 🙂

  2. How wonderful AND interesting. Thank you, Francine.

  3. Francine, this is wonderful, thanks a lot! I was so happy to read your post about the Amish as we talked a lot about the amish culture, furniture and the other way of living the other day. You have enlightened me! 🙂
    Greetings from the North
    The Fabulous Four,
    Dina

  4. I was in Ohio last November and saw some Amish people. Thank you for this slideshow! =)

  5. Cool pictures, Francine!

  6. Its a fascinating lifestyle, but could you miss out on seeing the world? I know I couldn’t.

  7. “I must admit I am fascinated by the Amish people and their simple lifestyle…”, yes, Francine – and you created a wonderful tribute with your slide show. But nevertheless, I couldn’t live without electricity…

  8. […] TAGGED “A”: AMISH | Francine In Retirement […]

  9. A great insight into this enduring way of life. We may all need to learn something from this one day soon. Thank you.

  10. Fascinating,Francine.


Leave a Reply

