Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

EXAMPLES OF JUXTAPOSITIONS

Juxtaposition  is “the act of placing things side by side, especially for the purpose of comparison or contrast”.

I took these photos some time ago and I hope they fill the definition as stated above.

Fredosaurus Rex: Mr. Rogers Dinosaur

A smiling T-rex clad in an iconic Fred Rogers cardigan.

IMG_0770S

Cathedral of Learning  & Mary Schenley Memorial Fountain

“A Song to Nature”


IMG_0824

St. John the Baptist Ukrainian Catholic Church

& PPG Ind. Building (in background)

IMG_7474J

Two Horses in Contrast

IMG_0815GGG

Daily Post at WordPress.com has more examples of juxtapositions.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

17 Responses to “EXAMPLES OF JUXTAPOSITIONS”

  1. The Mr. Rogers is awesome lol!! XD

  2. Wonderful selection, Francine! The Song to Nature is majestic and powerful and the two horses are gorgeous!

  3. great choices Francine, I especially like the fountain shot … I found this challenge really hard!

  4. I have to agree with Andy. The Fredosaurus Rex: Mr. Rogers Dinosaur
    is a winning photo. I always loved to watch him with my children. Such a calm sweet man.
    Great photos for the challenge, Francine.
    Blessings !

  5. Great selection lovely shots. Thanks for the share.

  6. fabulous examples 🙂

  7. Great examples, Francine, but the T-Rex in his Fred Rogers cardigan, wins hands down. 🙂

  8. Love the first one. 🙂

    janet

  9. […] EXAMPLES OF JUXTAPOSITIONS | Francine In Retirement […]

  10. Francine-that sweater is PRICELESS !! and love the 2 horses. Well done!

  11. Great choices for the challenge, Francine!

  12. […] EXAMPLES OF JUXTAPOSITIONS | Francine In Retirement […]

  13. […] EXAMPLES OF JUXTAPOSITIONS | Francine In Retirement […]

  14. I’d love to have that Fredosaurus in my back yard!

  15. Yes they do. Hi I am Ranu and I want to thank you for visiting my blog.


Leave a Reply

