Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE: SMALL SUBJECTS

REFRIGERATOR MAGNETS

IMG_6415M

When it came to finding small things for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge I didn’t have to look any further than my refrigerator door.

Traveling to different places during my retirement years I have picked up anything from salt and pepper shakers, key rings to magnets.

SMALL FACTS

Did you know that over 80% of all households in the US have promotional magnets on their refrigerator?

Magnets can be found in many common household items such as telephones, computers, stereos, refrigerators, TVs, and VCRs.

Legend has it that magnets were first discovered around 4,000 years ago when a shepherd named Magnes got the nails in the sole of his shoe stuck to a magnetic rock, later called magnetite.

Join the fun by taking part in Cee’s Photography Fun Foto Challenge.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

14 Responses to “CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE: SMALL SUBJECTS”

  1. Great Collections Francine …Thanks for sharing my friend 🙂

  2. I like your magnets and factoids. Perfect for my challenge this week.

  3. […] CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE: SMALL THINGS | Francine In Retirement […]

  4. Some very pretty magnets Francine and thanks for the bit of history too.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

  5. i think this is a great find 🙂

  6. Great idea for the challenge, Francine. You have some lovely ones. 🙂

  7. Smart. You don´t have to look to far. 🙂

  8. ‘Adventure Queen’. Wouldn’t mind the magnet on my fridge.

  9. What a clever take on, Francine. 80%, wow!
    Wonderful collections!

  10. I keep saying I will clean off the magnets on my refrigerator but I can’t bear to part with them! Thanks for sharing yours.

  11. Neat truths about magnets!


Leave a Reply

