Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

MORE THAN WHITE SNOW

We have seen so much snow this winter, although beautiful, I am ready to see something else.

While going through my photos I found these.

WHITE FLOWERS

IMG_4574P

Just as I wonder / whether it’s going to die, / the orchid blossoms // and I can’t explain why it / moves my heart…

The Orchid Flower
by Sam Hamill

IMG_4590P

“All the flowers of all the tomorrows are in the seeds of today.”
– Indian Proverb

IMG_4558P

“The ‘Amen!’ of Nature is always a flower.”
–  Oliver Wendell Holmes

IMG_5347WF

“One of the most attractive things about the flowers is their beautiful reserve.”
–  Henry David Thoreau

“In joy or sadness, flowers are our constant friends.”
–  Kozuko Okakura

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

17 Responses to “MORE THAN WHITE SNOW”

  1. Beautiful Francine, what a blessing today!

  2. Beautiful captures 🙂 exactly what I needed with this dreary rain here in Vancouver 😦

  3. It’s snowing today (where is our usual rain?) and my orchid has buds on it. Does that mean there’s hope?

  4. Who can resist orchids and lilies!

  5. Snowed last night. Again. Will snow on Wednesday AND Thursday. Again. Snow predicted for the weekend as well. Again. sigh. Thanks for the pretty flowers!

  6. This winter has been brutal… Beautiful flowers, Francine!

  7. Lovely photos! I also nominated you for a Love & kindness Award. the info is at my blog – http://holley4734.wordpress.com/2014/02/10/love-kindness-award/

  8. Gorgeous whit flowers, Francine. A very cheery sight. 🙂

  9. Purity in rhapsody ~

  10. your flowers do it for me Francine, each one a masterpiece 😀

  11. These photos, just like the blooms, are gorgeous, Francine. For about 10 years, I lived near one of our conservatories. I loved going in there during the Winter. The humid air and blooms were a good reminder that Winter doesn’t last forever — even severe ones like this one. 🙂

  12. The beautiful orchids I grow and adore.
    Lovely …


Leave a Reply

