Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

BILLBOARDS

Jakesprinter in his Sunday Post has challenged us to show some billboards in our posts this week.  Visit his site in the link above to see more.

A billboard (sometimes also called a hoarding in the UK and many other parts of the world) is a large outdoor advertising structure, typically found in high-traffic areas such as alongside busy roads.

Billboards present large advertisements to passing pedestrians and drivers. They are everywhere. They are on buildings, buses, and cars to name a few.

Here are a few I found in Times Square and in Pittsburgh.

TIMES SQUARE BILLBOARDS

IMG_5176NYC

PITTSBURGH BILLBOARDS

IMG_1369BB

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

11 Responses to “BILLBOARDS”

  1. I’ve yet to go there but my sister lives right by times square as well as a friend of mine, wow! what a city 🙂 great shots of Pittsburgh! 🙂

  2. Hi, Francine! Wonderful blog you have! I saw you over at Petals Unfolding and came here to find out more about you. I like the personal touch so I try to see who it is that is liking my work.

    I’ve been to Times Square and I was so overwhelmed by all the noise and sights that I just about went into a panic. I’ve never seen so many people or lights or cars in one place ever! I am not planning on going back. Cities are not my thing. Now give me a garden or a forest or a park….oh yes, that is where I come to life. (smile) Good luck in the contest!!!

    Love, and (((HUGS))) Amy

    • Hi Amy, I understand how you feel. I was the same way on my first trip. The lights and the people can be a bit overwhelming and so different from where I come from. I live in a city that is like a small home town. I do have a flower garden that brings we peace and contentment. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

      BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  3. nice variety – and the billboards at nice are so extra colorful. 🙂
    ~y.

  4. Very nice collection!

  5. I love the bus and Pittsburgh’s warm welcome!

  6. When I saw the post’s title, I wondered if Times Square would make it into your photo gallery, Francine. It’s practically obligatory that if you go there with a camera, you must take at least one photo. 🙂

  7. Those cakes look decadent Francine!
    Times Square is definitely well-known for its huge billboards.

  8. Thanks for sharing this amazing post Francine …. 🙂

  9. Glad you did this one! I’m trying to support Jake since his return but I didn’t have much for this. 🙂


Leave a Reply

