Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

NEW DAWN, NEW DAY, FEELING GOOD!

IMG_6954A

I took this photo in July of 2014.  Then it  filled me with appreciation, wonder and gratitude.  Today, it reminds me of the scripture and song below.

“Remember not the former things, nor consider the things of old.

Behold, I am doing a new thing;

now it springs forth, do you not perceive it?

I will make a way in the wilderness

and rivers in the desert. “

Isaiah 43:18-19

The following are the lyrics to a song by Don Moen taken from this scripture:

 

God will make a way
Where there seems to be no way
He works in ways we cannot see
He will make a way for me
He will be my guide
Hold me closely to His side
With love and strength
For each new day
He will make a way
He will make a way

By a roadway in the wilderness
He’ll lead me
And rivers in the desert will I see
Heaven and earth will fade
But His Word will still remain
He will do something new today

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

16 Responses to “NEW DAWN, NEW DAY, FEELING GOOD!”

  1. Welcome Back! You’ve been missed. Beautiful post.

  2. Ah, my dear Francine – so happy to see you back!
    Wishing you a joyous New Dawn, New Day and New Year!!! 🙂 xxxx

  3. Lovel lyrics – and they are so true.

  4. Welcome back, Francine, we’ve missed you.

  5. Thank you! I always enjoy your blog. You keep us informed and on our toes. Will be catching up.

  6. a way, where there is no way. how cool is that! bless you Francine! 😀

  7. Beautiful image & thoughts.

  8. I’m pleased to see a post from you.
    Welcome back Francine. I lam looking forward to reading more of your inspiring posts. Happy new year
    2015 !!! ☺️

  9. How beautiful, Francine 🙂 I’m so happy you’ve found strength.

  10. So happy that you’re back! Hoping all is well with you, and your absence was for good reasons. Looking forward to your inspirational posts. 🙂

  11. Absolutely feeling good to read this Francine.

  12. Hello, Francine. It is good to see you back. 🙂

    The Bible verses and the song are inspiring. 🙂

  13. Thanks Franciine all very encouraging lovely images


Leave a Reply

